We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic BBQ joint. Good value, tasty food, but no beer.”
Review of Smokin Joes BBQ

Smokin Joes BBQ
Ranked #10 of 221 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic BBQ joint. Good value, tasty food, but no beer.”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Tasty BBQ - had the pulled pork sandwich with cole slaw and beans. Cost about $9. Ambience was boring, but friendly, FAST service and family friendly. Restaurant in a dry county, so no beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PGmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    58
    11
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great BBQ for a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The ribs and the pulled pork are our favorites. The beans and the potatoe salad are a must to go with it. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the portions are generous. Eat in or carry out both excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denver7889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where's the BBQ sauce that used to be so good???”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Good smoked meats.....but what happened to the BBQ sauce? It's changed and not as good anymore.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptLeahG650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Love this place. We discovered it the last time we visited and made sure we went back this time. Very good barbeque.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Wonderful BBQ - One of the BEST in NW Arkansas!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I've visited this restaurant on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Apparently, I'm not the only one that feels this way. More often than not, the parking lot for this establishment is full of other patrons with the same thought in mind - yummy food!

The inside of the restaurant resembles a cute little diner. The decor and furniture is red and white and old signs and pictures decorate the walls.

The food is the absolute best BBQ in NW Arkansas. The portions of meat are generous, and the sides offered are always tasty and fresh. I have had several of the menu items here and everything is good. The ribs are tender and nearly fall off of the bone and the beef brisket is available sliced or chopped and is really delicious. Other meats available include turkey, chicken, pork, hot links and bologna, all of which are smoked.

One of the new menu items to try is the "Big Pig" if you are really hungry. This sandwich stands several inches tall and is stacked with 4 kinds of meat and an onion ring for good measure. It comes with two sides, and is reasonably priced, too, at under $9.00. (You need to wear your elastic-waisted pants when you eat this yummy creation.)

Another new item on the menu is a type of sausage and bean creation over rice (I'm not sure what they call it) but a patron across the aisle from me was eating it and it looked absolutely delicious. This was served on a large platter and could have easily fed two people.

Side dishes are the standard fare you'd find in most BBQ restaurants, including beans, coleslaw, french fries, onion rings, macaroni and cheese, etc. They are all quite delicious, though. The coleslaw appears to be made from scratch and is the perfect addition to any of the sandwiches. My daughter had the macaroni and cheese as one of her sides and the waitress indicated it was made from scratch. My daughter loved it. It was everything a macaroni and cheese should be - ooey, gooey with cheese and rich.

Dessert is also available here, but in all honesty, I've never ordered any because I'm always too full after my meal. If it's half as good as the rest of the items they serve, I'm sure it will be wonderful.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Joes BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokin Joes BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing