We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ”
Review of Smokin Joes BBQ

Smokin Joes BBQ
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Rogers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have eaten there twice and both times the food was great. There is no scrimping on the portions, that's for sure. The atmosphere is very much like a quaint little diner. The service was great. Small place with a lot of heart. I would recommend it to anyone who loves good bar-b-que. Prices were very reasonable. I drove by this place many times before I finally stopped and after dinner I wondered what took me so long!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    59
    11
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring a good appitite!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I love this place! I've eaten BBQ all over the US, and this has to be some of the finest I've ever had. Large portions, juicy tender ribs, and a flavor that others just can't match. Any time I go back to Rogers, I'll always stop there!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cigarmanknoxville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Verry good BBQ”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

There are a lot of barbecue joints in NWA but you can always depend on this one for consistent quality. My only problem is deciding what to eat each time because of the variety.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank clgfeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Too much grease!”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Very greasy food.
The floor is slippery due to grease IMO. Staff is nice enough, it is very cramped for space. Too many tables for the square footage. Waitresses spread too thin and cannot cater to everyone's need. They give you a lot of food, but it is somewhat pricy too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kosta2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great food at a great price! I try to eat here every time I get to Rogers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank firewife2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Joes BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokin Joes BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing