We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value!”
Review of Petra Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petra Moon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

As many other reviewers have said, Petra Moon has a perfect location just outside the entrance to Petra. But there are other reasons to stay here. The room was incredibly spacious and clean, with a terrific bathroom and a comfortable bed. The hotel also provides complimentary snacks and soft drinks in the room upon arrival, which was very refreshing after 7 hours exploring Petra. To top things off, breakfast was amazing. Much better than expected, including an omelette station. The WiFi worked great too. We agree that the bedding was a bit odd, but truly no big deal in the grand scheme of things. We were so glad to have booked here instead of the MUCH more expensive Moevenpick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank flymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the various amenities we offer and pleased we were able to assist in making your stay with us most comfortable.

Thank you again for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Its position is perfect: just 2 minutes walking distance from the entrance of the Petra site, with a couple of good restaurants and small shops around. We spent 3 nights in a spacious and clean room in which there were many complimentary things including a piece of chocolate on your pillow every day. The staff at the reception desk is more than efficient and professional – they are friendly and you feel genuine personal attention at each contact.

We also used the hotel's transport services from the Dead Sea to Petra (in a very comfortable car with a driver who also played the role of a guide) and from Petra to Aqaba (with an excursion to Wadi Rum). Both services were extremely professional and at a reasonable price.

But there is more, and that motivated us to write this review. You can count on the hotel staff when you are in trouble. My wife got a serious bronchitis during our stay at the Dead Sea. When we enquired about the closest pharmacy, one of the managers present at the reception offered a car with the driver to take us there. As it was Friday and most of shops were closed, this was a welcome help. At the pharmacy we were told to go to the hospital, which is 12 km outside Petra. In a short phone conversation with the manager the driver was instructed to continue with us and took as to the hospital where my wife received a treatment. The driver was extremely helpful serving as an interpreter and facilitating all administrative procedures. When we finally got back to the hotel and offered to pay for the service of the driver, the manager declined our offer and said if was a gift from the hotel. I was often wondering what hospitality really meant in a hotel, and I finally understood it in Petra Moon: in case of a problem you can rely on the hotel staff and you recognize a genuine human concern for you, which is priceless.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_T696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel!

Thank you for acknowledging the service you received from our associate team. We have shared your comments with each of them as they truly are the driving force!

We look forward to welcoming you again to Petra Moon Hotel to exceed your expectations on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The best aspect of this hotel is the location only a 100m or so from the entrance to Petra. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast is good, staff are decent and predominantly helpful. There are a few restaurant options around for dinner etc. Only complaint we had was that the bedding (sheets etc.) were clearly on their last legs and could have done with an overhaul. If we had of been there in warmer temperatures the rooftop area and pool look great. Overall a great option in Petra.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Petra Moon Hotel.
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in order for us to exceed your expectations on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in January 2014. Everything was up to standards. Very friendly staff...Nice breakfast...
Exellent location... Clean and cozy room. Free wifi in the room and lobby is very usefull. Very good choice for this price..)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel.
We are truly humbled by your wonderful compliments, and are so glad that our great staff, Intelligent Nutrients products, and great location made for an overall great experience. We are truly grateful to you for taking the time to recommend our hotel, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great hotel. Can't think of a better place near Petra. It is clean, has a swimming pool, the staff are nice and it is 2 mins walk from the entrance to Petra. The room was very spacious and had lovely soft beds and good wi-fi. They brought fruit to our room as soon as we checked in, they drove us to a pharmacy when we wife sprained her leg in Petra. Top place. The 93% rating is well merited

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c233sz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope your wife is doing better now! Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. We are always happy to hear from a satisfied guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The best from the hotel is the location.
The hotel is very good and nice, good attention, breakfast was good,
The room was nice, warm and spacious, the only thing is that the bathroom was cold and there was a leaking. But the rest everything was fine.
We were there at christmas, and at night we prefered to have dinner at a more funcy place than there, but i say again, the location was everything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your constructive comments and for your compliments. We have taken note of your negative experience with the bathroom and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience. It is a top priority for us to ensure our service levels are always at the highest. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in Petra Moon Hotel for 3 nights just before the Christmas. The location of the hotel is just perfect, literally a few minutes walk to Petra gate. The hotel stuff is very helpful, always ready to be of assistance whenever we needed. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet. However, as for the dinner, I would have preferred to find more dishes to choose from. Also in my opinion, the hotel car park deserve some adjustments. It doesn't feel good to bring mud on your shoes to the hotel with you. Noises from the door slamming were little disturbing but this would be difficult to control. If we were to come during summer time, we would surely enjoyed nicely kept swimming pool on the roof top which offers some view!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mina_2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. and I regret that you were not fully satisfied with some of the services you received from our staff. I have taken note of your comments and i addressed the issue with the relevant departments in order to prevent any recurrence in the future and we will certainly take your comment in consideration. We sincerely hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comment.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
530 reviews
0.8 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#14 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Moon Hotel

Address: Visitor Center Street | PO Box 216, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petra Moon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Moon Hotel is newly reopened with four star services. The rooms of five star amenities, all day dining room, shuttle service from the hotel to all different destinations in Jordan. The location of the hotel can tell you a story for being very close to the entrance of the ancient city of Petra. The Sky Roof Terrace and Restaurant offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. The hotel has a roof swimming pool surrounded overlooking Sharrah Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petra Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Moon
Petra Moon Wadi Musa
Petra Moon Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing