We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petra Moon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$231
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$119
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$113
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$47
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
Book now, pay at stay
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra by Night Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$42
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
Book now, pay at stay
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveler rating
935
629
151
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
629
151
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolno alcoholdinner buffetfamily roomdry hotelexcellent locationminute walkafter a long dayvisitor centerwadi rummini barstayed nightstriple roombreakfast was includedancient citycomfortable roomsdead sea
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We chose the Petra Moon after reading the other reviews and were very pleased we did. The location cannot be beat. The room was very clean and in great condition. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed a roof top meal one evening. And the pool is very refreshing after a day of exploring the sites. And all for a very good price.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank drwToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us!

It is the fantastic team that I am lucky to have here, who make Petra moon hotel a very special place to work and for the guests to stay in.

I have passed on your very kind words to them and I hope that we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Petra moon is in a perfect position for visiting Petra, the price if fair given it's location and the standard it holds itself to. The rooms are clean, fresh and modern. As a solo female traveller the staff at the front desk were always looking out to make sure I made it back in ok and were very helpful, kind and polite. The only thing I didn't like so much was the breakfast it wasn't as fresh and tasty as you'd hope but it fuelled you up for a long day of exploring, coming back to the pool after that long day is just what you want to do.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famishedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel!

Thank you for acknowledging the service you received from our associate team. We have shared your comments with each of them as they truly are the driving force!

We look forward to welcoming you again to Petra Moon Hotel to exceed your expectations on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After a long day visiting the ancient city of Petra which included a trek up to the famous Monastery checking into this hotel was a great respite. Room was very clean and comfortable. Also quite spacious considering I only had a single room. Food was great and there was free internet, which if you travel to this part of the world a lot you would know is hardly ever the case. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. Location is perfect for visitors to Petra as it is just right across the Bus terminal which is a 2-3 minute walk to the visitor center of Petra. Highly recommended and will stay here for sure next time I visit

Room Tip: Book early as this hotel fills up pretty fast. I was lucky to get a room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJEnriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience with us, thanks in part to our comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We are thrilled that you definitely plan on staying with us again in the future, and are truly grateful to you for taking the time to recommend our hotel, Thank you again for your generous compliments, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights while i visited Petra. the hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. A great 3 star hotel located a few minutes walk from the entrance to Petra and the main street of the town Great roof top with amazing sunsets.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulepopstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you at Petra Moon Hotel, and we thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor.

The Petra moon hotel strives for excellence, and invests time, effort and resources to ensure our guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves.

Therefore, it is always nice to know that we have succeeded in doing our job.

We trust your stay in Jordan was pleasant, and hope to see you among our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I think Petra Moon is one of the best options in Petra ... it has the best location ...literally two minutes walk to the site ... yet i think the hotel is way overpriced, especially for what you get ... i think 85 JDs a night for a single room was way too much... at the end it's an average hotel nothing that special ...

Some info about the hotel:

1- the staff are very friendly and helpful
2- outstanding location
3- clean room (although i found a stain on the pillow)
4- Comfortable bed ... old pillows ... clean linen ... small but modern and clean bathroom ... bathrobe ... slippers ...etc
5- Tea/ coffee facilities in room
6- Complimentary fruit plate
7- Water was cold throughout my stay ... i had to take cold showers which was irritating ... not enough water pressure in shower
8- Breakfast was barely adequate
9- Overpriced food menu ... average food

Again it's not a bad hotel ... on the contrary ... only that in normal circumstances i would not pay a penny more than 50 JDs for such a hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HistoryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. and I regret that you were not fully satisfied with the service you received from our staff. I have taken note of your comments and i addressed the issue with the relevant departments in order to prevent any recurrence in the future and we will certainly take your comment in consideration. We sincerely hope that this experience will not discourage you from staying with us in the near future, in order to demonstrate to you the improvements we have made as a result of your valuable comment.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews