We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Petra Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petra Moon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is right by the entrance to Petra visitors centre so is ideally situated after a long day at Petra. The standard bedrooms are a good size and comfortable although the bathrooms a bit small and not much wardrobe space,although this wasn't a problem as we were only there a couple of days. The food is very good and the staff are very attentive. The turn down service in the evening is good with verynice chocolate! Very good value would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SurreyLovetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees and our service; we will make sure to pass on your praise and comments to the related teams. We are always happy to hear from a satisfied guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Don't really have anything negative to say about this hotel. Rooms were very clean, airy and spacious , the breakfast and dinner was excellent. The roof top terrace and swimming pool is fantastic and private. The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the main Petra gate, so useful when your feat are covered in blisters from all the walking you have done. The staff are very kind and helpful and are more than happy to call and make reservations to wadi rum etc for you. The only slight downside is there is no WI-FI in the rooms only

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiv2012123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Petra Moon Hotel.
I would like to apologize for the condition of internet; this is not of the high standard we expect, but I am relieved that it did not detract from your pleasant stay. I am glad to hear about the efficient and friendly service you had from our great team, and I hope we will welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September and I can't say enough kind words about how friendly and helpful the front desk staff was during our stay. We had a room on the second floor of the hotel with a nice view of the mountains. Our room was nicely decorated, with a single king sized bed. All of the items in the Mini Bar were gratis with two of the bottles being water which was a great asset after a long day in Petra. The bathroom was nicely stocked and the rain forest shower head was to die for again after a long hot day in Petra. The Buffet Breakfast in the morning which was included in our rate was top notch with fresh fruit, local breads and a chef who will make you an ommlet, pancakes or both if you wish.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel!

Thank you for acknowledging the service you received from our associate team. We have shared your comments with each of them as they truly are the driving force!

looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed 3 nights at the end of August and loved all of it. The hotel was recently renovated and is beautiful, the service is also wonderful. The staff couldn't have been more helpful-everything from guiding us on what to do and how to get around Petra, to assisting us with getting the bus to/from the Aqaba border and Wadi Rum. The day we went to Wadi Rum they even arranged for us to have a packed breakfast to take with us at 6am. The rooftop pool was beautiful and great to come back to after walking hours around Petra. The hotel is small but that is part of what made it so great-they all knew us and were more than accommodating and friendly; getting us coffee early on the days we missed breakfast, opening wine for us, etc. The only reason I'm hesitant to write such a good review is that the secret will get out about what a great place this is to stay! Especially for the price and proximity to Petra-it's literally steps from the entrance. As a previous traveler wrote, we also did Petra for 2 full days and don't necessarily feel the need to go back there except to stay at this hotel again. This was our first visit to Jordan and we loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kleigh034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed there three nights in September 2012 and it was the best hotel during our 3 weeks trip in Israel and Jordan. Located right next to the entrance to the archeological site, modern and elegant style, in excellent condition (quite recenty built I would say), extremely friendly and helpful staff (they took my partner to the doctor and a pharmacy, helped with translation). Breakfast and dinner was not exceptional but good. The room was very nice (side and view of the Mövenpick hotel) and the terrace and hotel pool were exceptional for the price. Although I've visited the archeological site of Petra for two days without much of a break and I believe I've seen enough of it, this hotel makes me want to go back.

Room Tip: Side to the entrance / the Mövenpick hotel seemed nicer. To the back there was construction going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micha10589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you at Petra Moon Hotel, and we thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor.

The Petra moon hotel strives for excellence, and invests time, effort and resources to ensure our guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves.

Therefore, it is always nice to know that we have succeeded in doing our job.

We trust your stay in Jordan was pleasant, and hope to see you among our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A reasonably priced hotel very close to the historical site at Petra.
3 adults in a huge room, a king, a double and 2 large single beds, couch and a bowl of fresh fruit welcomed us.
Dinner on the roof top was enhanced with a stunning sunset.
Both dinner and breakfast were great. You can have a lunch pack prepared if you wish.
The staff were very friendly and the place very clean. I would recommend it highly

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MYRNIONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Petra Moon Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us.

Our utmost reward is to hear enchanted guests, paying compliments about our high standards of service. We hence thank you for pointing your satisfaction out.

The Executive Chef and I felt proud to read that you have had a very nice experience at our restaurant.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Located very near to the site of Petra. Very comfortable and homely room as well. The rooftop lounge gives you a pleasant feeling and can allows you to have quiet time on your own. It is also nearby to the neighbourhood shops. The locals are very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the various amenities we offer and pleased we were able to assist in making your stay with us most comfortable.

Thank you again for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
219 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#9 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Moon Hotel

Address: Visitor Center Street | PO Box 216, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $70 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petra Moon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Moon Hotel is newly reopened with four star services. The rooms of five star amenities, all day dining room, shuttle service from the hotel to all different destinations in Jordan. The location of the hotel can tell you a story for being very close to the entrance of the ancient city of Petra. The Sky Roof Terrace and Restaurant offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. The hotel has a roof swimming pool surrounded overlooking Sharrah Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Petra Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Moon
Petra Moon Wadi Musa
Petra Moon Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing