We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Petra Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petra Moon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights here after the hotel was recommended to us for its location, and the reviews on trip adviser.
We agree with ALL the positive comments contained below.
2 small gripes. Wi-Fi in room would be good and replace the wine fridge in our room with a bar fridge that was able to have cold drinks waiting for us after a long hot day in Petra.
Would stay here again and recommend the place to you all.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Petra Moon Hotel.
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review. We are truly grateful to you for taking the time to recommend our hotel and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in order for us to exceed your expectations at Petra Moon on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,607 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

it is nice home feel hotel, it is 5 mints walking from Petra park gate, so no need transportation to and back from your visiting the Petra park, the hotel modern, excellent room with its amenities, good services and friendly team, breakfast and dinner full of varieties that can meet most of people choices, you can enjoy the pool on the roof of the hotel, at night you can enjoy drink in the terrace of the roof and see Petra around.

Room Tip: A FAMILY of 5 persons can have the family room with 5 identical bed with two open rooms or group of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daoud Travel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel.
We are truly humbled by your wonderful compliments, and are so glad that our great staff, Intelligent Nutrients products, and great location made for an overall great experience. We are truly grateful to you for your business and loyalty ,and for taking the time to recommend our hotel.
Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Petra Moon is a very pleasant small hotel, located just a 5-minute walk from the entrance to the amazing sights of Petra. The first time I visited Petra, my wife and I stayed at the Moevenpick (just in front of the Petra Moon). It is very nice, but I'm so glad that I followed TA reviews and stayed at Petra Moon this time with my son. Even before we arrived, the service was excellent. When I phoned to book a room, I found that I was speaking with one of the owners. We met him later and had a very pleasant chat about the family's history with the hotel.

Not everything about our stay was perfect, but one sign of a quality hotel is how they deal with problems. In our case, the air conditioning was not working properly when we arrived. The maintenance technician came and kept working at it until it worked. This included, I think, going up to the roof several times and then back again. Yes, it took a bit of time, but the main thing is that he stuck with it until the job was done and the unit worked to our satisfaction.

The breakfast was tasty, and dinner at the rooftop restaurant was pleasant, with a nice view over the town and the cliffs as the sun went down. And of course, the location so close to the entrance to the ruins just can't be beat. If you want to stay at a hotel where the owners really seem to care about the experience of their guests, the Petra Moon Hotel is an excellent choice. If I make a third visit to Petra, I'll be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank MoseyOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Petra Moon Hotel.
I would like to apologize for the condition of Air - conditioning; this is not of the high standard we expect, but I am relieved that it did not detract from your pleasant stay. I am glad to hear about the efficient and friendly service you had from our great team, and I hope we will welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at Petra moon with a friend in August!
We found the service great as well as the location! People were very kind and accommodating!
But great surprise was the cuisine! For dinner we ordered barbecue menu and had best Arabic food ever! Try the falafel you won't be disappointed! Promise!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giorgina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Petra Moon Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us.

Our utmost reward is to hear enchanted guests, paying compliments about our high standards of service. We hence thank you for pointing your satisfaction out.

The Executive Chef and I felt proud to read that you have had a very nice experience at our restaurant.

Looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Petra Moon is Ideally located near Petra. Just a short 5 minute walk to the Entrance. My Husband and I arrived after a grueling flight (with baggage lost) and honestly just wanted to nap for a few hours and take a shower. However since we arrived early, Check-in wasn't till 12pm and we were unable to check-in. But they did allow us to freshen up in the public bathrooms downstairs and leave our bags behind while we just muster up the courage to go out to petra without a ounce of sleep. (IT WAS WORTH IT) by the time we came back the room was ready and the hotel was also accommodating and even helped us locate our luggage. The hotel is lovely, looks very modern and new. Also the mini bar was complimentary, definitely refreshing after a long hot hike in Petra. Would recommend others to Petra Moon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel.
Thank you for acknowledging the service you received from our associate team. We have shared your comments with each of them as they truly are the driving force!

We look forward to welcoming you again to Petra Moon Hotel to exceed your expectations on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night so we could spend two days exploring Petra. We stayed in a family room which was great. It was very clean with a nice bathroom and had lots of space. The position of the hotel is fantastic -right beside the gate. The children really appreciated not having to walk far after sightseeing in the height of summer. The swimming pool was clean and perfect for a swim after sightseeing. The staff were extremely helpful. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you at Petra Moon Hotel, and we thank you for posting such a great review on TripAdvisor.

The Petra moon hotel strives for excellence, and invests time, effort and resources to ensure our guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves.Therefore, it is always nice to know that we have succeeded in doing our job.
We trust your stay in Jordan was pleasant, and hope to see you among our guests in the future.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was so close to the entrance to Petra - a very good reason to stay here but not the only one. This family run hotel was so friendly and comfortable. The wi-fi didn't work in our room but worked well in reception where there were comfortable sofas and we were happy to sit there. The breakfast was lovely and the staff so friendly and attentive. There was fruit in the room and soft drinks in the minibar and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murphys346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Petra Moon Hotel.
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in order for us to exceed your expectations at Petra Moon on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
995 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Moon Hotel

Address: Visitor Center Street | PO Box 216, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $56 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petra Moon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Moon Hotel is newly reopened with four star services. The rooms of five star amenities, all day dining room, shuttle service from the hotel to all different destinations in Jordan. The location of the hotel can tell you a story for being very close to the entrance of the ancient city of Petra. The Sky Roof Terrace and Restaurant offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. The hotel has a roof swimming pool surrounded overlooking Sharrah Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Petra Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Moon
Petra Moon Wadi Musa
Petra Moon Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing