We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petra Moon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petra Moon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I'm failing to think of a single bad thing about this place. Rooms a pretty, beds cosy, toilets spotless. The upper floor bar and swimming pool are great bonuses! Location is ideal (only matched by much more expensive Movenpick hotel) which makes it easy to just walkover to Petra entrance and start your hike. Breakfast is nice as well.

Also, if you are coming by car, just on the right side from the entrance there is a small parking that stays in the shade most of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dusanpetkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Petra Moon Hotel.
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in order for us to exceed your expectations at Petra Moon on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    545
    128
    22
    11
See reviews for
292
648
127
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights here and found it very comfortable. While not the cheapest it is close to the entry to Petra and that's definitely a plus when you walk out all hot and tired. The room was a good size, the beds comfortable and air con worked well and noiselessly. We did have luke warm water one morning for showers?? otherwise hot. The staff English was generally food, wi-fi in the foyer and while the BBQ dinner on the rooftop was a little dear it is a great spot and the BBQ a unique taste of their culture.
Non-alcoholic beer proved a little poor so we did choose to eat elsewhere the second night and had several restaurants to choose from within 400 metres.
Fruit in room on arrival was a nice touch

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baj2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I sincerely appreciate your kind review posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel!

Thank you for acknowledging the service you received from our associate team. We have shared your comments with each of them as they truly are the driving force!

We look forward to welcoming you again to Petra Moon Hotel to exceed your expectations on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greymouth, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My Husband and I have just returned from Jordan. We specifically wanted to see Petra and experience the Dead Sea! We stayed at The Petra Moon Hotel in Petra and would highly recommend this small hotel to anyone visiting this area. The room was very clean, spacious and well appointed and after some very hard beds in Turkey, we found the bed was very comfortable! Staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We were served a welcome apple juice and made to feel very welcome. When requests were made about the TV operation and an iron and ironing board these were met promptly and efficiently.
The highlight of our stay at this hotel was meeting the executive chef, Firas, and his staff. They were super friendly and on our second night at our special request, (it was not on the menu) cooked us the Jordanian dish of mansaf, which we had not yet tried, and were expected to eat in the traditional way - no cutlery using only our fingers! The serving of mansaf was extremely generous and my husband and I were unable to finish it despite our best efforts. Friendly staff who go the extra mile always make a holiday and we would certainly stay here again. Petra moon Hotel is well deserving of its highly ranked placing on Trip Advisor.
By the way if you stay here don't forget to try the delicious pudding, Omali (excuse spelling) served at the Hotel. It is really good!
Joanne Dayaram (NZ)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Petra Moon Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us.

Our utmost reward is to hear enchanted guests, paying compliments about our high standards of service. We hence thank you for pointing your satisfaction out.

The Executive Chef and I felt proud to read that you had a very nice experience at our restaurant.

Looking forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ended our trip in this hotel. It's very nice, well located, you can book a trip from their, have a nice food and the sun set is amazing from the swimming pool.

Rooms are very nice and they offer some fruits ! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fupfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent experience at Petra Moon Hotel.
It is wonderful to read such an incredible review and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in order for us to exceed your expectations at Petra Moon on future occasions!

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Petra Moon Hotel was more than satisfactory in all areas but when I needed medical attention, the manager and the staff were amazingly helpful and attentive. The manager devoted hours to locating an English speaking doctor to come to the hotel. After diagnosis and treatment at the medical clinic, the manager and the staff continued to be very solicitous and mindful of my needs until I was able to depart. Thanks to the excellence of the doctor and Petra Moon personnel, a distressing situation was handled in a professional and caring manner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isadora6332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The Petra moon hotel strives for excellence, and invests time, effort and resources to ensure our guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves.

Therefore, it is always nice to know that we have succeeded in doing our job.

We trust your stay in Jordan was pleasant, and hope to see you among our guests in the future

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice bedrooms, well stocked and complimentary minbar which was a nice touch.
nice roof terrace.
Really Really close to the entrance of Petra.
the dinner was v average and v expensive- eat elsewhere but sleep here.

Note this is a dry hotel. no alcohol

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your constructive comments and for your compliments. We have taken note of your negative experience at our restaurant and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience. It is a top priority for us to ensure our service levels are always at the highest. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed last week.The room was clean and lovely, and they left fruit and chocolate for us. The breakfast buffet is great and varied. You can't beat the location which is an incredibly short walk from the entrance to Petra. The staff is friendly and helpful. They assisted us in a tour of Wadi Rum which was really enjoyable. It's a great value for the quality of the hotel and the location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AymanFarajat, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay at Petra Moon Hotel.
We are truly humbled by your wonderful compliments, and are so glad that our great staff, Intelligent Nutrients products, and great location made for an overall great experience. We are truly grateful to you for taking the time to recommend our hotel, and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again!


Sincerely,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.8 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#17 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Moon Hotel

Property: Petra Moon Hotel
Address: Visitor Center Street | PO Box 216, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Petra Moon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petra Moon Hotel is newly reopened with four star services. The rooms of five star amenities, all day dining room, shuttle service from the hotel to all different destinations in Jordan. The location of the hotel can tell you a story for being very close to the entrance of the ancient city of Petra. The Sky Roof Terrace and Restaurant offers a variety of cocktails and snacks. The hotel has a roof swimming pool surrounded overlooking Sharrah Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petra Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Moon
Petra Moon Wadi Musa
Petra Moon Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing