We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petra Moon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$231
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$119
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$47
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra by Night Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveler rating
935
629
151
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
629
151
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolno alcoholdinner buffetfamily roomdry hotelexcellent locationminute walkafter a long dayvisitor centerwadi rummini barstayed nightstriple roombreakfast was includedancient citycomfortable roomsdead sea
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

An adequate hotel. Room marred by size of bathroom - very small and towels were wet !!!. Note this hotel is "dry" as it is a family hotel. But you can get a drink at other hotels in the immediate vicinity. Ideally positioned within walking distance of the Petra visitor centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddieRidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraMoonHotel, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Yes, Petra Moon Hotel is a family business and we are proud of it...

We do apologize for any shortcomings, and your constructive comments will be taken to our consideration.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Booked through Atlastours.net my tour agency for my independent trip. I cross-checked this hotel with Trip Advisor prior to approving it and it was an excellent choice. The hotel is behind the high end Movenpick Hotel. I would rate this a 4 star hotel. All rooms seem to be good, there does not seem a bad side to the hotel. It was nice to go to a quiet hotel after along day hiking around Petra. i stayed 3 nights with two full days of Petra sight seeing on my own. Very good breakfast buffet was included. The dinner buffet was very good also as an optional 15 dinar add-on. The hotel is only a block from the pedestrian entry to Petra. You walk by some vendors on a pedestrian walk area before the ticket entry area for Petra. Note Petra entry is a lot for one days but has only a 5 dinar add-on for the second day if you get that when you buy your ticket. Hotel is newer and rooms have ultra modern bathrooms. It has bathroom fixtures I have not even seen in expensive homes in the US.

Room Tip: all sides of hotel seem to have quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnHChicagoIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraMoonHotel, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are more than delighted to read your comments, as they are an invaluable source to us. We cherish your kind review and we have shared it with our team, as it is a great motivation to continue a high standard of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel was a great value. The meals both provided and that you were able to purchae were very high quality. The rooms were exceptionally clean. I have never been anywhere that the hotel staff were more friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraMoonHotel, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest.

It was our pleasure to host you at Petra Moon Hotel, and we thank you for posting such great review here.

The Petra moon hotel strives for excellence, and invests time, effort and resources to ensure our guests are comfortable and enjoy themselves.

Therefore, it is always nice to learn that we have succeeded in doing our job.

We trust your stay in Jordan was pleasant, and hope to see you among our guests in the future.

Kind regards,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I thought this place was way overpriced – it is small, stuffy and the entire place smells like a college dorm. The one plus is the ideal location – right at the entrance gate to Petra. Also, when we checked out they tried to charge us the agreed amount of XX in JD, when our printed our confirmation said the rate was USD … luckily I noticed and had my printed confirmation with me! Otherwise we would have been over-charged $30-$40 for our stay! Also the walls are paper thin and we could hear screaming kids in the room next to us in the evenings, and I am very sensitive to noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveltrotter50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraMoonHotel, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am very disappointed to read your thoughts about your stay with us. As most of our valued guests would rather to call our hotel as a cozy place more than a stuffy! I am very sorry that your neighbors were rather noisy. Yet, all of our rooms are soundproof !

I am even more disappointed that you did not mention the above during your stay with us; we always try to rectify any issues that may occur during guests stay with us once we are aware. Moreover, All public areas and hallways in our hotel are very well ventilated. And for your kind information; When you make an online reservation next time, you can choose the currency you want, but, the final calculation `` in the bottom of your confirmation copy`` will be in Jordanian Dinnars. You can check it out yourself... and I will be more than glad to communicate with you through our email `` info@petramoonhotel.com`` in order to address your valued comments further. in addition, We do not over-charge anyone of our valued clients. As we have a very well trained employees at the front desk to assure uncompromised services and to avoid any inconvenience or difficulties with our guests.

We hope that this recent unfortunate incident with us will not deter you from staying with us in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our family of 3 stayed for 3 nights. Our room (corner suite) was very spacious (although bathroom was small by US standards) and clean, cheerful and comfortable--we looked forward to coming back to our room every day. Beds extremely comfortable, staff pleasant, location right by Petra entrance was excellent. Slippers and robes provided--very welcome after the long, dusty days in Petra, and tired feet. We had to change our reservation around several times due to travel complexities and the front desk staff did their best to keep us happy. Buffet dinner was just ok, but we did not find very good dining options in Wadi Musa our other 2 nights. Breakfast buffets very good. Although I didn't see the Moevenpick rooms, I can't imagine that the ridiculously higher rates there are worth it, compared to what you get at Petra Moon. And if you are on the fence about paying a little more to stay at Petra Moon vs staying at cheaper places in the middle of town, stay here, you absolutely won't regret it!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jam3f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraMoonHotel, General Manager at Petra Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Valued Guest.

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comments and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are joyful to read that you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and that you have singled out many positive elements as our rooms, our pleasant employees, location and our breakfast buffet.

On the other hand I was concerned in regards to your comment about our Dinner buffet.
Therefore, I have shared your review and we are already working on enhancing our Dinner buffet with our Executive Chef.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Ayman Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews