We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Woaw!”

Thousand and One Nights
Price range: $14 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Petra
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woaw!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

After Some searching, we found This lovely place! (Next to hotel Oscar)
Normally we don't give reviews, but This place was so Good, that we felt a need to spread the word. The place was wonderfull with an amazing view over the city! The service was perfect and the local food was one of the best we had during the last two weeks.

So, If you are in Petra and you want a evening away from the big crowd, a place where you can relax and a restaurant where you can enjoy fresh local food for a fair Price, thousand and one nights is the place to be!

Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Young_couple_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    8
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oeselgem
Level Contributor
145 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice view on Petra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Great terrace with very nice view on the city of Petra. Good local food that is served as 1 dish for the whole table. Go to this place if you like to taste Jordan food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oeselgemnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best meal in Petra!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I always refer to Trip Advisor when we travel. The reviews for this restaurant were excellent and we were not disappointed. The Owner was there to greet us and the Chief prepared a lovely assortment of appetizers and an excellent main course of spiced chicken and rice.
We enjoyed the excellent service and dinner so much we went back the next day for lunch. They are located on the hill top with an excellent view over the city...with outdoor dining and sitting areas. It is a very large restaurant so can be intimate or a very large group.
It is best to have the name of the restaurant translated into local language as the Taxi driver's do not know it by the english name, Thousand and One Nights. It tools us a while to locate the place in a rental car, but it was worth all the detours to get there!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our first visit to the Middle East, Petra, and after reading the reviews in Trip advisor, we decided to give this restaurant a try. The food was fantastic, as was the service. Also the evening view is magnificent! You will not leave hungry. Give it a try if you get a chance.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank macmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gd job”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

I was go to this resturent... it hase a nice view and tasty food and gd stuff..thanx to all........and i wish to visit it another time..

Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thousand and One Nights also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Thousand and One Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing