We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petra Gate Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$119
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$47
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$66
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$38
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$231
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$128
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
114
103
38
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
103
38
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterwadi rumegyptian guyhotel hostelsimple hotelcheap pricecomfortable roompacked lunchrooms are basicmin walkjett busrooftop terracestayed one nightend of the dayafter a long daybreakfast and dinneryasser
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 282 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

For those who do not want to spend too much and have a strategic position in Wuadi Mousa, the hotel also offers a splendid view across the valley, a nice buffet breakfast and last but not least, a really nice and helpful staff. The owner is a person who is extremely friendly and honest, and you can count on him for any question. The rooms are spartan but comfortable, and in winter because there aren't many people, the heater does not work 24 hours to 24 (as in many other hotels), but the staff is at your disposal to try to accommodate you.
Ok,the mosque is very close .. and early morning you can be woken up from prayer, but that's part of the charm of the Middle-East!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patrizia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

As other reviews have noted, this is a very basic hostel near the central roundabout in Wadi Musa. You get a bed, a shower, and that's basically it. But the staff are something else... after three days we were literally sad to say goodbye - they really do make you feel like you're staying with family! Nothing is really too much trouble. Definitely take up the offer of a breakfast/lunch pack - it's perfect for a day's walking around Petra, at about 10% of the price you'd pay for it inside Petra! Note that it's about 20 minutes' walk from the hotel to the entrance to Petra. If you have a car, drive down to the gate - it's a steep hill to climb back up at the end of a long day climbing through the site!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stamphappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I arrived to stay another hotel in Wadi Musa, it was full and just down street checked into this one and ending staying three nights without need to look around as I was more than happy being there. I got a single tidy clean and comfortable room with window and view of town. The room was cheap compared to others I heard of in town. The room I had was one closest to the reception area which at times was a little noisy. Did not bother me however may do others. The manager was especially friendly and helpful as were the two staff, doing all to assist with whatever I asked or inquired. Breakfast; included in the room rate, was a good feed. For me this was a pleasant relaxed and comfortable lodging for the only three nights I was to spend in Jordan.

Room Tip: Away from reception area if your a light sleeper
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sharman_paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We arrived here for a one night stay and are very happy with our decision to stay at Petra Gate! We had some initial changes in booking, and the hotel staff were very accommodating, flexible, and worked with us to resolve our issues. The staff speaks excellent english, and go above and beyond in assisting you in any further travel plans, or any other issues. The rooms are very clean, look relatively new (in great shape) and there was hot water aplenty. Also, breakfast was only 2JDs but was buffet style and delicious. Loved this place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nasser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hotel was frozen cold. Too tight to turn in the heating. Staff were huddled around a gas fire (chain smoking). Room was stone cold, could see my breath when I awoke. Shower was nothing more than a dribble, but was hot. We stayed four nights and there was no effort to clean. No towels or linen were offered so we slept in our sleeping bags.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews