We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand View Resort Petra
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed December 9, 2010

when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist receive us with warm welcome, very smoth check in, wonderfull lobby with nice pictures, the view is amazing. the room was very clean, the furnature was not very new but it was in good condition, the buffet dinner was excellent with tradational dishes and international, service was good, and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. buffet breakfast was good and fresh. we were a big group of 45 persons and all our group was happy and satisfied of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 134 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2010

first of all and after reading some comments on this hotel, i think it is not fair, we stayed at this hotel and it was nice, rooms is big and clean, food is fresh and testy with big choices, staff are friendly, smoth check in, the view is unfurgetable scence you can ever see.the swimming pool is very big and clean with fabalous view the hotel is like a real palace with all nessessary facilities to relax and have fun.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelo028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

I had a very bad experience at the Grand Vew hotel, food was disgusting, service was inexistant, and rooms are very noisy. There's still someting you must see at the grand view hotel except the view of course it's the toaster at the breakfast buffet, unbelievable, , must be at least a 120 years old, and required a full time waiter to avoid burned toast and to control toasting on each side. It was covered in grease and I happened to catch a glimpse of the kitchen while the door was open and is was even worse !!!! I will not write about the plugs which are not working as well as the TV and the phone , the cold water and ....
If you wish to visit Petra which is a great place, you should avoid the Grand View hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pasc0ntent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Entering the Grand View Resort is quite a splendid experience, with picture windows two stories tall providing, in fact, a grand view. Sadly, after that, it goes steeply down hill. It appears that the hotel has not been upgraded in any fashion--paint, new fixtures, beds or pillows--since it was built. We were there just one night and won't return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueemma37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This hotel needs a serious renovation - the rooms were outdated, only 2 lights worked in the entire room, TV reception was fuzzy at best, there was no drinking water available, no telephone and no room service.

Dinner was an expensive buffet, although they did have a French chef who made pasta to order in front of you. At breakfast in the morning, there was still food scraps left on the table from dinner the night before.

The best part of the hotel was the pool area and the view of Petra - fabulous! But not enough to warrant staying there; better hotels were up the road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just_2_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I visited Petra this May with a group of tourists. We stayed at the Grand View Hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very hospitable, rooms were very spacious and clean, and the food was really nice, as there was a very wide variety of dishes. There was also a very good-sized pool, and the hotel overlooked the mountains which showed a very nice view. I would recommend this hotel for tourists that would like to visit petra. Overall, an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The experience of my days spend in the Grand View Petra was fantastic! One of the things I appreciate most was the wonderful location of the hotel; in fact when I opened the curtains of the room, I found myself before the spectacular views of the mountains reddened by the sunset, all embellished by the gentle touch geraniums that were under the window. Enchanted by the landscape I was speechless for at least 5 minutes.

I should also praise the richness of your menus, both for the breakfast and for dinner; a huge amount of vegetables, meat and desserts.

Finally, special thanks to all the staff who were very friendly and always ready to serve you better. In this regard, I must commend the honesty of your employee who found the money in the room I forgot. Sincere thanks and heart to all your staff that were available to help.

With no doubt If I go to Petra I already know where to go: The Grand Vie Hotel Petra is undoubtedly the best of all!

Elisabetta Luini and Silvana Moretti

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizluini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#10 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#14 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beit Zaman
Beit Zaman
#25 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
#24 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Resort Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Resort Petra

Address: PO Box 11, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand View Resort Petra 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Grand View Resort Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Resort Petra Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
Grand View Hotel Petra
Grand View Resort Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing