We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand View Resort Petra
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Palermo, Italy
1 review
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My stay at the Grand View hotel was very pleasant, the staff were very kind and helpfull. The View was indeed grand and spectacular! I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel was very big and had its own unique atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    22
    23
    18
See reviews for
18
44
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were the only people in the hotel and petra itself was pretty empty, not many tourists. The hotel itself was beautiful and the view was indeed spectacular. I was able to take some breathtaking photos as the sun was setting and rising. The staff were very kind and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Grand View Resort certainly lives up to its name - the view from the large terrace and from our balcony was stunning! The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had a lovely dinner outside and the room was spacious and very clean. The hotel is close to the entrance to Petra and the large pool was perfect for relaxing after a long visit of Petra. I can highly recommend the hotel for visiting Petra!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. They set up dinner for us outside by the pool so that we could enjoy the view. The hotel is on a ridge a few minutes outside of Petra so that you avoid the tourist feeling of the center of town and can appreciate the desert around you. I would highly recommend it for anyone visiting Petra!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel as we could not get into the Petra Moon. One night was enough!When we arrived the receptionist was quite bizarre, he took us into the shop and sold us goods for half price but told us we must not tell other people! We were concerned and had reason to be.
The views are amazing but the hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. The swimmingpool furniture is falling to pieces . The sunbeds are made of wood and splintered my friends finger.
Breakfast was disappointing as most of the cheese and meats were dried up. The bread was not fresh either.
When we went to check out there was a bill for an evening meal £68 charged to our room that we had not had. It took some time to convince the owner of this and had to write almost an essay of a disclaimer.
There ateuch better value hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nomadgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The view over the mountains, especially at sunset, is spectacular. The pool area is beautiful. The staff are kind, accommodating and very polite. BUT...The place is very run down, the food is appalling( I always eat fish, their fish was inedible, old and very, very unpleasant). The AC kept the room at 26degrees, it was cooler outside overnight. Impossible to sleep.. Whoever owns this hotel needs to upgrade, repair,and invest. Stop cutting corners and economising on EVERYTHING. Electriciity, food quality,room presentation,ac and safes in reception, not in the room and a 50 dinar charge if you lose the silly, little key! Just as the icing on the cake, the management knew we were on our honeymoon and gave us single beds!! But, I have to say again, the staff are fantastic.

Room Tip: Don't stay unless they upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laldi0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Grand View Resort was an excellent choice to host TANGO in PETRA event, the authentic theme of the venue made it a unique experience to all the participants who came from different parts of the world. The Milonga (Tango Night) was an unforgettable night at the pool. The food was delicious and the staff was helpful and pleasant. Will definitely be our choice for next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby_Faqir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petra - Wadi Musa
0.0 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#21 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,542 reviews
0.0 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#109 of 144 in Amman
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
#24 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand View Resort Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand View Resort Petra

Property: Grand View Resort Petra
Address: PO Box 11, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand View Resort Petra 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Grand View Resort Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand View Resort Petra Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
Grand View Hotel Petra
Grand View Resort Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing