We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Resort Petra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edom Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Set Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candles Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Palace Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elgee Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
Al Anbat III(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Anbat Midtown Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,541 results
Traveler rating
1,548
1,265
498
154
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
1,265
498
154
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovenpick ice creamroof gardenjunior suitebuffet restaurantperfect locationrooftop barsteam roommain restaurantmini bardead seacommon areasclosest hotelafter a long daymain entrancebreakfast and dinnerlong walkwadi rum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,664 - 1,669 of 3,541 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

we are two friends and asked for a twin bedded room and were assigned a twin-queen-sized-bedded room, which was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The generous breakfast buffet inlcuded Middle Eastern Food, which we loved. It is located a short walk from the gate to the ancient City of Petra, which makes it easy to get there before the huge crowds arrive. i would say it is THE place to stay in Petra

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to Mövenpick Resort Petra. We thank you for taking your precious time to share your memories on TripAdvisor.

I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and services provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations. It delights us to know that our employees were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you should you visit Petra again.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Probably the best located hotel in Petra, a few minutes walk from the ruined city.
An excellent mid range hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Immaculately clean rooms and public areas. We only stayed 2 days and didn't sample the food, so can't comment on that. When we came to leave we asked if they could find us a driver to take us north to the Israeli border to visit Jerusalem. Within 10 minutes they had arranged a wonderfully helpful and friendly guy to drive us. I would reccomend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor.

I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and service provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations.

We pride ourselves on providing "honest, uncomplicated, comfort" to all our guests and are pleased to hear we achieved our goal. The staff will be very proud to see that they were able to make your stay so great when we share your kind comments with them.

We would be delighted to host you should your travel plans bring you again to Petra.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great hotel with THE best location in Petra.
Beautiful facilities and a welcome respite after a day hiking in Petra.
Nice breakfast buffet before heading in to Petra.
Dinner buffet easy yet pricey and basic. (We ended up doing salad/soup option.)

Unfortunately, The Movenpick staff were not so friendly and not so fabulous.
Left luggage in lobby for hours instead of bringing to rooms. Movenpick Hotel literally ran out of several flavors of ice cream and ran out of several items on breakfast buffet (really, ran out - less options on buffet on last day.) Oh well.

Room Tip: Had to switch rooms a few time when we first arrived as they had us in smoking (instead of non-smoking) and not connecting rooms. In the end, we had 2 rooms next to one another yet not interconnecting - note that interconnecting does exist.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort Petra.

The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your and that the hotel facilities met your expectations.

We have taken careful note of your comments in regards to our staff service and the missing falvors of ice-cream, as they are an invaluable source to review our performance, we will share them with the departments concerned for future improvements.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you not in the too distant future and assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort.

Best regards.

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

1. Room assignments. We booked 2 superior rooms for a two-night stay. We were assigned the reserved room type and granted our requests for quiet adjourning rooms. Reception was professional and well mannered. Efficient housekeeping as well. (We had quite a different experience at the Dead Sea Marriott.)

2. Breakfast. Decent selection of local cuisine. Western entrees can be improved. Exactly the same items were offered on two consecutive days. We found the service up to standard.

3. Many reviewers mentioned the superb location of the hotel. We cannot agree more. The hotel interior is also beautiful.

4. We had dinner at the Three Steps. Much better food and value than the Red Cave.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the back. Not a good view, but you will get peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services provided and hotel facilities met your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations.

Moreover, we have taken careful note of your comment in regards to the breakfast quality, as your comment is an invaluable source to review our performance, we will share it with the department concerned for future improvements.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you should your travel plans bring you back to Petra.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a good hotel and is conveniently located right opposite the entrance to Petra. All staff were courteous and polite. The hotel had made a big effort to be seasonal with tasteful decorations in the public areas. We loved the visit from Father Christmas on Christmas Eve and the traditional dancing. There is a well equipped gym and the buffet breakfast is superb. The chef who mans the egg station has the patience of a saint! The only negatives are that drinks are expensive i.e. beer is £10 a pint and on our second night there was a crying baby in the room next to ours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clowndog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to Mövenpick Resort Petra. We thank you for taking your precious time to share your memories on TripAdvisor.

I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and services provided were up to your satisfaction and exceeded your expectations and that our employees employees were able to show you our commitment to hospitality.

With regards to the prices for our food & beverage offers, we do believe that we are well situated in comparison to our competitors. Furthermore, we do feature diverse restaurants, lounges and bars in our resort which provide our guests with alternatives.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you should you visit Petra again.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews