We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Resort Petra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edom Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Set Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candles Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Palace Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elgee Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
Al Anbat III(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Anbat Midtown Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,538)
Filter reviews
3,539 results
Traveler rating
1,548
1,263
498
154
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,548
1,263
498
154
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovenpick ice creamroof gardenjunior suitebuffet restaurantperfect locationrooftop barsteam roommain restaurantmini bardead seacommon areasclosest hotelafter a long daymain entrancebreakfast and dinnerlong walkwadi rum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,796 - 1,801 of 3,539 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is right opposite the entrance to Petra - we could not have stayed any closer!
The rooms are spacious and clean and the service is good. There is a lovely balcony overlooking the valley on the 4th floor where you can have a drink and/or dinner and a nice pool. Would recommend to anyone planning a visit to Petra.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irettef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort Petra and the service and facilities provided to you exceeded your expectations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you not in the too distant future and assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

After driving for HOURS on the dessert highway from Amman to Petra, it was a treat to arrive at the Movenpick located at the front gate of Petra. BEWARE there is another Movenpick about 3 miles from this one...so be sure to go into the middle of town to the Petra Gate. The hotel was very warm and accommodating, and offered a late night dinner for after I trekked into Petra for Petra By Night...around midnight. The beds were comfortable and it was all that I could ask for as a retreat from the heat and dust outside.

Room Tip: I imagine the main reason to go to Petra is to visit the natural monuments and there is no better oasis than this...immediately across the street from the entrance. I highly recommend staying longer than one night...at least two.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities provided exceeded your expectation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort Petra in the not too distant future and assure you already in advance of our best care and attention to your comfort.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in July. The hotel is lovely and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our junior suite was a very good size and had a large terrace. Our friends who also had a junior suite had a smaller room & terrace so I guess its the luck of the draw Both rooms were nicely furnished. The hotel is right at the gate to the Petra site which is very handy after a day spent walking around the site in the heat. The pool, although not large was nice and cool and the rooftop restaurant was great for dinner and a drink in the evening. We all had the BBQ dinner and found it tasty and good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay review with us on tripadvisor.

The team and I are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the services of our staff and hotel facilities have met your satisfaction.

Your kind feedback is a source of great encouragement for the staff and the management to do even better in the future.

Looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming your to Mövenpick Resort Petra should your travel plans bring you back.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel located on 3 minutes from entrance to Petra, great ambiance in the hotel. Rooms very nice and clean with all needed comfort. Dinner at the roof top terrace also very nice. The only thing a little bit disappointed was the breakfast. Very nicely lay out but in fact not that much choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertus_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

Moreover, we have taken careful note of your comments in regards to the breakfast variety, as
Yyour kind comments are source of great encouragement for the staff and the management, we will share it with the department concerned to ensure future improvements.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

first class hotel. Gorgeous in every aspect.
Furnishings unbelievable
Can't believe this gem is in the middle of a desert.
Right outside the Petra gate
Service first class
Personal touches from all staff and Manager-Suliman Mashaleh
Don't miss this spot......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the services and facilities provided.

Your kind comments are source of great encouragement for the staff and the management to do even better in the future.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Mövenpick Resort Petra should your travel plans bring you back.

Best regards,

Abedrabo Twaissi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews