We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveler rating
455
446
196
68
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
455
446
196
68
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkish bath pool and jacuzzi free shuttle dinner buffet visiting petra wadi rum stayed here for nights petra site star hotel buffet style nice view yogurt taxi jordan entrance tour hammam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Nice bedroom: Nice warm, cozy room, modern linens with interesting vintage paintings/pictures of Petra. Very decent furnishings and comfortable bed. Extremely clean. The place is super busy with international travellers, which creates a sense of excitement. Unfortunately workers were onsite making minor repairs on the staircases every morning, which was a bit disruptive. Not sure why they didn't wait till we'd all left for the day? A very good array of options for breakfast, both western and middle eastern. Dinners were mainstay buffet and not wholly inspired but good quality. I did not dislike the food at all - but it wasn't the focus of our visit. My only caution is: do not choose the hammam. Uninspired design, tiny, cold, change room, disorganized staff, cold pool, the place does not smell good, the treatment wasn't fun/pleasant. But the hotel itself - was just fine. No complaints.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

The hotel does need some touching up. It feels like the effort was really made on reception (which is impressive) and the slowly ran out in the rooms.

The room was clean, beds very comfortable and the shower was decent. Their was a fridge in the room and plenty of plug sockets. Plug was its a two prong europe plug.

The WiFi is great in reception but patchy in the room (on third floor)

Breakfast was a good choice of food.

There is a supermarket just outside.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rockmylobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

This is an old, tired hotel. Large, old, heavy furniture that takes up too much of the room, a tiny shower cabinet over the bath (no room for elbows in here) and air conditioning that was so loud and rattly I felt like I was on a ship. Temperature on air con was fixed.

Leaving the aircon off was not an option, the room was musty and very quickly became too hot and unpleasant to be in. Earplugs are definitely the answer.

The dining room buffet area is badly laid out and requires patience to work round at one end. The breakfast buffet was good and included a cook making omelettes to order. No fresh fruit tho, which was odd as there was a fruit bowl out at dinner.

Dinner was wonderful - lovely salads and beautiful hot dish options.

The hotel has an indoor pool but it didn’t feel like a particularly pleasant place to hang out and didn’t appear to be used while we were there.

A comfortable walk down to old Petra but we opted for a taxi back in the heat of the day and after lots of walking round the Petra site.

No charge for wifi.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

We were looking forward to being able to have a post-trek bed to sleep in for the night. After 6 days in tents the bed was most welcome.
Our weary limbs were also excited by the relaxation promised by the in-house hamman. And having an alcoholic beverage. Anticipation led to disappointment.
The hamman slot was delayed by an hour due to a technical problem. So we duly turned up an hour later to find a cold hamman and steam room. Also it totally lacked atmosphere. We cancelled. Just as well as it was expensive too!
Looking forward to a drink, we were after much negotiation able to buy some drink in. But at a cost in two ways. The beers and wine cost an arm and leg and the hotel wanted to charge us corkage to take the drinks into the dining room. And a hefty charge at that.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 270claires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and that was one too many. Overall it’s a rundown hotel with unkempt and dated facilities. Staff disinterested and rude.

AC preset and couldn’t be changed so room at night was very hot. No tea/coffee making facilities or water in the room. Cleaners arrived very early in the morning. Breakfast and buffet dinner were average.

Positives are it’s near to the main Petra site and that’s all that you’re there for.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews