We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality & comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amra Palace Hotel
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality & comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were coming from Amman and wanted a nice clean hotel to stay in while we explore Petra. The manager of the hotel is a very nice guy. We had arrived late & were very tired he suggested us that we change first & than go for Irish Bath (for refreshing) & than have your dinner but by the time we got free from bath it was already 2300 Hrs but he waited for us as the kitchen was closed & we were served hot food with some servers waiting for us to serve. Amazing. Next day at breakfast he explained us how to go around Petra & what all to see & buy even.

I strongly recommend the Hotel & its Manager.

Thanks Amra for treating us so well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gauravrohatgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    425
    154
    43
    12
See reviews for
207
460
102
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We loved staying at the Amra Palace. It's a very quaint, Old World style hotel with a courteous and attentive staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, truly excellent and fresh food (with plenty of vegetarian options), and a shuttle service to Petra a few minutes away. We highly recommend this lovely hotel and commend. The manager of the hotel visited everyone's table at dinner to give a welcome: a nice touch and a class act. Well done.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsokolow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Stayed over Xmas. Most hotels will put on Xmas buffets as indeed did the Amra Palace. Brillliant buffet and thanks to all the staff in making it special. However, this is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where they also gave everyone a Xmas present. Santa came and left this for you they said smiling brightly. Really lovely people, great stay and very comfortable rooms. In spite if it being not quite warm enough, I had a dip in the gorgeous swimming pool too. This hotel also serves a wonderful range of teas. Shuttle buses ran down to the Petra site morning and evening!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank refugeeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms are almost too small, The bathroom is very small and old. But it's clean, the beds are good for the tired traveller after a day in Wadi Rum or Petra. The food is full with good intentions but the final result is average. They have a nice small swimming pool and a Turkish hamam. The service and hospitality is very good.
It is a good place to stay if you need just a clean room and a good rest. If you want to stay in the hotel all day, it's not the place for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoramlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

服務及早餐都很棒 價格合理 有接駁車到petra 很方便 這間旅館很值得住!!
They offered great survice, clean room and breakfast. The price of room is affordable. It is convenience for us to take shuttle bus to Petra in the morning. It is so great to enjoy in comfort after walking all day in Petra!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 緯欣洪
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My cousin and I (both young-in-spirit grandmothers) stayed at his hotel for two nights and three days while touring Petra on our own. We enjoyed our stay, and are contemplating a return visit with family. The location of the hotel is very convenient--close to the town in a quiet spot, and at a reasonable walking distance from Petra, should one sleep in (as we did) and miss the shuttles offered by the hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent, and we enjoyed having breakfast at the outdoor tables. The pool, and hammam (Turkish bath) facilities were wonderful for relaxing sore muscles after long days at Petra. The room was comfortable and clean, but we would have liked to have a second chair, a few more coat hangers maybe a small cabinet with a couple of drawers for personal things, maybe a small shelf in the bathroom for toiletries (living out of suitcases was somewhat inconvenient.) WiFi did not work in our room, but was available in the lobby.

The staff is extremely helpful and attentive. "No problem" is an answer you hear in response to practically any request, and, indeed, every request was accommodated--from arranging transportation, giving directions, helping with phonecalls to locals, solving Internet access problems, changing money, allowing us to shower and change after we checked out of our room etc., etc. But what really set them apart in my mind was their wit and wonderful sense of humour. A real treat to deal with them :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Overall is a good place to be. Service and hospitality is excellent although the rooms are a bit small. It is a bit far from the centar of Petra but they have a good transport arranged for free. The breakfast is very good. The lunch box is something that I wouldn't recommend to take. The fruit we got wasn't so fresh. The dinner was nice as well the sweats. The only thing I didn't like about the place was the internet. Each day new password that you need to type in order to have the internet.

Ivona

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivona_anovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.1 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#11 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amra Palace Hotel

Property: Amra Palace Hotel
Address: P.O Box 124, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#5 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amra Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amra Palace
Amra Palace Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing