We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Amra Palace”
Review of Amra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amra Palace Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unforgettable Amra Palace”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in Amra palace in Wadi Musa for 2 nights and it was - by far - the best hotel in Jordan we had. Fast check-in, welcoming people, professionnal, smiling, happy to help... This is a family hotel, rooms are clean, beds are good, but they make the difference in terms of service.

My mum's birthday was on June the 1st and they made her a surprise by switching off the lights while we were having dinner, and came with a birthday cake !! They just took attention on my mum's passport it was her birthday. This was an unforgettable memory for my mum and I will be always very grateful to them ;.)

Breakfast is GREAT and - being french - this is very important for us to have a good bread and fresh products. There is also a sauna, hammam and massage that my mum booked for a day and she really loved it

All in all, book without any hesitation, the location is great, around 5 mn by car from Petra site ( they have a free shuttle service ), in the small city of Wadi Musa where you can enjoy some great restaurants

Thank you again to all the people who works in Amra Palace, you made our stay memorable and I will definitely come back and recommend to my friends ;.)))

Wallid and Zahia

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmraPalace, General Manager at Amra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor. It fills us with pride to hear that your stay at our hotel was the best you had in Jordan.
We are a family run hotel and we aim to create an atmosphere where our guests feel like our hotel is their home away from home. Personal touches like recognising and celebrating a guests birthday is just one of the little things that we do to ensure that our guests stay is memorable and special. It is our pleasure to do this for your Mum.
We will pass on your compliments to the chefs that you enjoyed the variety for breakfast. Our chefs take pride in their work and aim to provide delicious foods that would not be out of place in a 5 star hotel.
Thank you so much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to our hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Ali Nawafleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    430
    160
    44
    14
See reviews for
208
468
104
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jordan is a pretty expensive place except for this incredible hotel. Although rated 3* it deserves a fourth for sure. The room was clean and very well furnished with big bed with big pillows. The breakfast was very generous and also smoking an Arghila is pretty cheap. There is also a decent SPA that is... cheap! Really I haven't been this satisfied with a Hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingcastles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmraPalace, General Manager at Amra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel on your recent holiday to Jordan.
We are so pleased to hear that you were extremely satisfied with our hotel and enjoyed the level of care and professionalism offered by all of our staff including the housekeeping staff. They work extremely hard to ensure that our guests expectations in regards to a clean and tidy room are met. It's great that you were able to enjoy our spa services offered at the hotel.
Please come back and stay with us again in the future.
Warm Regards
Ali Nawafleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent location away from the noise of the main streets. Top class service from all the staff. Prompt attention. We asked to change our room (214) because the air conditioning unit on the outside wall was noisy inside the room and they immediately offered us another. Unusually, there is someone to help with the bags who moved them twice and was very knowledgable about everything. Great pool and jacuzzi with sun loungers in a private area, either inside or out. Free shuttle to Petra. Rooms very clean. The buffet dinner is excellent value with masses of choice even for a vegetarian. Clean linen and cutlery.

Only downer was that we booked a taxi through reception to pick us up from the Aqaba crossing having been told it would be the same price as from the rank. It wasn't. It cost 60 instead of 54 and the driver stopped to change cars. We were also going to be charged 45 instead of 40 for the return. Better to take a taxi from the rank.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the end where the air conditioning unit is......at the north end of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonewatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmraPalace, General Manager at Amra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We aim to ensure that all our guests are comfortable and can rest in peace and quiet. Where we can we try to accommodate all changes and requests. It's great that you were able to enjoy the pool and jacuzzi and also found a delicious range of meals suitable for vegetarians.
The prices for the drivers arranged through the hotel are only slightly more expensive than the taxis but this allows our guests to travel with drivers that we trust and provide a professional level of service. Unfortunately we hear all too many stories from guests who used the taxis from the rank about drivers who were certainly less than professional. Our guests can choose to use our service or that of the taxis at the rank.
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Jordan.
Warm Regards
Ali Nawafleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Amra Palave has surprisingly nice facilities and amenities. There is a great friendly staff, tasty food and clean property. We have no reason to even consider another property near Petra and will recommend to our friends who don't care for all the frills but appreciate them nonetheless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmraPalace, General Manager at Amra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel on your recent holiday to Jordan. We aim to provide a level of service and facilities that meets all our guests expectations and it's great to receive reviews such as yours that let us know that we are meeting this aim.
Thank you for your recommendation to others and we look forward to welcoming your friends and family in the future.
Warm Regards
Ali Nawafleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, Alsace, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excelent situation
Excelent services
Perfect room (just the bath room should be a bit better but it's clean and usefull)
Nice swiming pool
Very nice manager !
Nothing to critices !!!
a very well hotel! I recommend it at everyone who want to visit petra!


Just One critic:
Dont go to the wadi rum contact of the hotel... you will pay a lot (55JD/pers per day)
It's a trap! it is not the real wadirum...it's at the north just behind the reserve line...
the visit with SUV is realy short and outside the wadirum (event if the guide say it's the same...) you will never go in the real wadi rum... it's nice but not the great view ... I have paid a lot for nothing... That a pity

Room Tip: Ask for the view in the front face of the building: great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmraPalace, General Manager at Amra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities that our hotel has to offer such as the swimming pool and our location in the town of Wadi Musa.
We are sorry to hear that your trip to Wadi Rum did not meet your expectations and we have spoken to the company that we had been referring guests to and advised them that the service that they provided is not up to standard and not professional and that we will not be sending any guests from our hotel to them anymore.
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Jordan.
Warm Regards
Ali Nawafleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauzelle, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is probably the best hotel where I stayed in my life. The room was big enough and perfectly clean. There is in this hotel a very high level of service for an affordable price. You can take a free shuttle every morning and every evening to go to Petra entrance. The location is also perfect to find a nice restaurant at night. However you may use the hotel's restaurant which has also a very good choice. There is a very nice swimming pool, a jacuzi and a hamman. You may want to relax with the turkish bath and massages. And in addition of everything, the staff is the kindest I ever found in an hotel. They are genuinely interested by you as a person and you can only have a great experience in this hotel.

Room Tip: I was in front of the mosque but I didn't hear anything. The owner told me that they increased t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmraPalace, General Manager at Amra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you so much for your extremely kind review. When we hear that we are the best hotel that you have ever stayed at it fills us with such pride that we have been able to contribute to you having an excellent holiday.
Our staff work tirelessly to make our guests feel like our hotel is your home when you stay and we will pass on your compliments to them that they are achieving this aim.
Our triple glazed windows ensure that our guests can relax and rest in peace and quite in their rooms.
We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Warm Regards
Ali Nawafleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I'd suggest to all to choose Amra Palace Hotel for your staying in Petra. This hotel is the perfect location to enjoy this amazing place. Even if is 20 minutes by walk from the Siq, it offers a free bus shuttles, which it departs at 07:00, 08:00 and 09:00 and within two minutes you'll start your visit. The room was clean and well equipped with a comfortable bed. After your visit you can get relaxed in the beautiful swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmraPalace, General Manager at Amra Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a great review on TripAdvisor.
We enjoy hearing that you found the room clean and the bed very comfortable as we recognise the need for our guests to be able to rest and sleep well after a long day in Petra. It's great that you were able to use the services we provide such as the shuttle bus and the swimming pool.
We look forward to having you, your friends and family stay with us in the future.
Warm Regards
Ali Nawafleh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.8 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#10 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#21 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amra Palace Hotel

Property: Amra Palace Hotel
Address: P.O Box 124, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#5 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amra Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Amra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amra Palace
Amra Palace Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing