We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Clients like this hotel”
Review of Amra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amra Palace Hotel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we are a travel agent based in Amman , and we had most of our booking for Fits and groups at Amra palace hotel , they have a friendly staff , Clean room , Good services , and i didn't had any complains or comments from our clients before , so we will keep working with them in future .
We wish you all the best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra-jordan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was spending six days in Petra and stayed in three different hotels, the Amra Palace was by far the best. Although indicated as a 3 star hotel, the hotel earns a higher ranking. The guys at the front desk are extremely polite and give a lot of advice. Although the rooms are not highly stylish but simple. The Turkish Bath is exellent and need not eschew a comparison the with 5 star hotels at the Dead Sea. The hotel owner was going around and asked the guest about their condenteness. I can real recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BambergerReiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed a couple of days in Amra Palace while visiting Petra. It was a lovely place to stay with friendly, helpful staff, comfortable and cozy rooms and a good restaurant serving great food.
A complimentary shuttle bus drove us to Petra and back which was very convenient..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasalban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Loved this hotel, the staff were really friendly and helpful, the food was excellent, and very good value, they also have a shuttle bus that takes you down to the entrance of petra. We were here out of season and as we had a triple room booked, and they were not full, they let us have 2 rooms for the same price which we really appreciated. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Very much a three star hotel. On the plus side, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and the bed very comfortable, and it's probably ok if you're staying just a night. On the lesser side, the television has a multitude of stations but virtually none in English - not that one wants to watch TV when one is travelling - but it's nice to have that choice. The rooms are fairly small, and the bathrooms need an upgrade. The restaurant staff are lovely but the food I didn't find that good in quality, and a pretty lousy tea and coffee. It's a quaint building, however, and the atmosphere is very sweet. Oh, the wifi was pretty lousy the time I was there as well, but they gave me a refund. I think you can probably do better and go one star up if budget allows.

Room Tip: Check the room before you unpack - make sure everything works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed at the Amera a couple of weeks ago . Very warm, clean and cosy . Breakfast really nice lots of choice . Staff helpful and friendly . Room on the small side but only there one night. A little misleading about massage it states 13. jp on A4 or . That is for 15 mins 4 x 52 jp or 2nd package 30 mins 35jp or 60mins 55jp I did not have any . Went to have swim before breakfast it was a shame it was cold all the windows were open . The night before the pool was warm but i did not swim . Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swim023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is pleasantly located in the upper part of Wadi Musa, and thus has nice views of the cliffs above Petra. It is a bit far to walk to the site (considering how much you walk within the site itself!) but there is a shuttle bus and taxis are easily available anyway.

The staff was very friendly - everybody seems to be friendly in Jordan. The hammam is nowhere near the historical hammams that used to exist in Syria, of course, but you do get a similar kind of massage - tough but regenerating after a long day's walk. I also recommend the chicha place.

Food was good, both for breakfast and dinner, though not amazing.

The great treat was the room, however: super-comfortable, with loads of pillows, a great mattress, good bathroom, all kept very clean. Good windows ensure a quiet night. Great value for money.

Reading other people's comments I suggest that my experience as a solo traveller might have been slightly less positive if the hotel had been packed with groups - maybe it is best staying there off season. But I will certainly stay there again next time I visit Petra.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,618 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#14 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amra Palace Hotel

Address: P.O Box 124, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#5 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $41 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amra Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amra Palace
Amra Palace Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing