We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service outstanding”
Review of Amra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amra Palace Hotel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The positives: service is outstanding, staff is friendly and seem happy, room is clean and beds cofortable, internet was given to me for free, food is very inexpensive and reasonably good, terrace is nice place to eat, as a place to sleep while visiting Petra it works.

The negatives: it's just another cement block with nothing to distinguish it from any other place, the pool is indoors (with a hole in ceiling) and filled with children, location is a dusty area of town close to a school on one side (with loudspeakers) and mosque on other side (with loud speakers). Windows are sufficient to keep out the sound but for those who prefer open windows it's not great. Choose between cold air conditioning and hot noisy open windows.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaK009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very warm welcome and very good service. Nice rooms, we were answered quickly to every need. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but we took a look and it looked very inviting. Nice breakfast, average dinner but excellent desserts :) If we would visit again we'll defiantly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnatS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amra Palace Hotel. We were there only one night after an thoroughly exhausting day at Petra & found it clean & comfortable & beyond what I expected. The dinner & breakfast were wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent service. All problems where quickly resolved. Breakfast was a nice spread. Got laptops to take to the room. When I had problems getting on Jett Bus, management made some phone calls, got me reservation. Rooms were nicely done. Double-pane means you barely hear prayer calls.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A warm and welcome hotel. Stayed 2 nights with family to explore Petra and loved the hotel. Very familiar place. They help with everything. Very nice beds and breakfast and dinner wonderful. We ordered lunchboxes for the exploring of Petra and they included a lot! Even a free shuttlebus to Petra entrance.The pool was nice as the jaccuci. Some of us did the turkish spa and really enjoyed it. I really recommend this hotel to travellers. You will be taken care of totally. We even arranged for pickup at airport and a transport back to Aqaba. Very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlricaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights at this very good, clean and friendly hotel. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming all the time. Information from the front desk was very good. They had a free shuttle bus to take you to and from Petra 3 times a day. It didn't turn up one day and when we called the hotel to find out where it was we were told to get a taxi and the hotel paid for it!! What service!! Nice little pool which was a god send having spent all day walking around Petra but beware, its cold!! But refreshing lol. They do charge for WiFi but if you ask nicely they give it to you for free. The only negative comment that I have is that we found the food, although in abundance was a bit bland for our tastes. Breakfast was excellent, but the evening meal suffered. Each evening there was lamb, beef, fish and a veggie option with rice but it lacked taste and as a result on two evenings I had salad which was very good as there were lots to choose from.

Room Tip: rooms on back of hotel quieter as away from mosque which does wake you at 0600 each day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here and all of the staff were so friendly, in particular the guy who brought in our bags from the car, he smiled and welcomed us every time we saw him which makes such a difference.
The room was lovely, breakfast was good and the location was fine up in Wadi Musa. We were good as we had a car so were able to go when and where we wanted, ample parking at the hotel.
If we return to Petra this is definitely where we'll stay. Oh we asked for free wifi and were given it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rustyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
392 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#14 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#10 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amra Palace Hotel

Address: P.O Box 124, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#5 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $41 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amra Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Amra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amra Palace
Amra Palace Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing