We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Basic accomodations near Petra” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petra Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petra Panorama Hotel
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Basic accomodations near Petra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Petra. Our room was OK--it didn't have a balcony like many others. The view of the valley is fantastic. The bathroom only had a soap dispenser at the sink, no soap for the shower. When we asked house keeping for soap, they brought us more shampoo. I guess that is it here. Luckily, we brought our own just in case. I wanted to swim in the pool on the first night, but it looked dirty and only had about 18 inches of water in it. I saw them clean it in the morning and I asked the to fill it up some more. They didn't--so I swam in the 18 inches the next night. The dinner and breakfast buffets were included in our room package. The food was great both days, and the service was fantastic. They offer a picnic type lunch for those going to Petra. I wish I had taken it since the options inside the park were expensive, and didn't look that appealing. I went without lunch that day. I didn't try the internet, but other complained about the 24 hour time limit. Didn't need it that badly.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony so you can walk out and view the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    132
    139
    70
    45
See reviews for
67
129
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel only for one night prior to our Holy Land Pilgrimage. The panoramic views of the sunset and sunrise at Petra is great! The breathtaking view of Petra adds to the excitement for first time travellers while relaxing at the pool. The lobby is very clean, the furnitures are well kept, the front desk staff are friendly, customer service is very good, the food is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMC286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Apart from the view there is hardly anything worth mentioning which is of any significance in this hotel. Actually the wifi policy is quite annoying. It is paid 5USD for 1hr or 10USD for 24hrs, which is fine but you can only use it for one device, which is also fine, and you have to go to the reception to buy it (cannot get password from room via phone), which is also fine... its just that the thin tall gentlemen at the reception every day in the afternoon shift was extremely rude with us as well as other guests about the internet, as if it was his personal issue. When we gave feedback at the time of checkout, the front office supervisor Ahmed was so kind to offer free 1hr internet if we wanted and dealt with this thoroughly professionally. The F&B option is limited and the same breakfast was there with limited choices all 3days we stayed there. The restaurant staff was very courteous and very helpful, but the language is a huge barrier. The dinner and generally the restaurant is not very expensive but there are better options in the wadi musa near the Petra visitor centre site if you can go there. This hotel is more for the one night and Petra run conducted tours with bus load tourists at a time. The positive is the views from the common terrace and almost all rooms, interesting upside down hotel (but confusing lift arrangement for the first time!)... if you do go, spend an evening at the terrace bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bischofsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended to people visiting Petra, even though the hotel is situated about a 5 to 10 min drive from the center of the town. The service is excellent and the food too. The staff are friendly and very courteous. The views from the hotel are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors...Level 2 is where we had our rooms and they were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halbchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel has great views from most rooms, esp at sunrise and sunset--the higher, the better. It is older and "well used" but has been kept-up in fair condition, although it is over-due for a good re-do. The food is OK but nothing to write home about and they charge for internet. I was here 2 yrs ago and it has not changed much. It is out of town a mile or so which you have to go through to get to the Petra entrance.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the views and the closer to the dinning room and the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit old and shabby but comes with a great view down on Petra. Food was subpar and drinks and extras at tourist level prices across the board,100% above normal rates in Jordan. Internet access is limited to one device and costs 10 dinars for a day. Reception laughed at us and told me he doubted my mother actually needed internet access anyway when we asked about multiple devices...this place was in a package and probably would avoid going there again if back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is in urgent need of full renovation. Although the location is beautiful, rooms,math rooms need to be redone.
Huge dining room, average food, no fruit for breakfast.
Other downside, you need to take 2 separate elevators to reach the rooms, a long walk.
The hotel is quite far from Petra.
Having said that the staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.0 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#18 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.3 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beit Zaman
Beit Zaman
#24 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Panorama Hotel

Property: Petra Panorama Hotel
Address: Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Petra Panorama Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Panorama
Petra Panorama Wadi Musa
Petra Panorama Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing