We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petra Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petra Panorama Hotel
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Bischofsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended to people visiting Petra, even though the hotel is situated about a 5 to 10 min drive from the center of the town. The service is excellent and the food too. The staff are friendly and very courteous. The views from the hotel are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors...Level 2 is where we had our rooms and they were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halbchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    132
    138
    70
    45
See reviews for
67
129
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel has great views from most rooms, esp at sunrise and sunset--the higher, the better. It is older and "well used" but has been kept-up in fair condition, although it is over-due for a good re-do. The food is OK but nothing to write home about and they charge for internet. I was here 2 yrs ago and it has not changed much. It is out of town a mile or so which you have to go through to get to the Petra entrance.

Room Tip: The higher up, the better the views and the closer to the dinning room and the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTguy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit old and shabby but comes with a great view down on Petra. Food was subpar and drinks and extras at tourist level prices across the board,100% above normal rates in Jordan. Internet access is limited to one device and costs 10 dinars for a day. Reception laughed at us and told me he doubted my mother actually needed internet access anyway when we asked about multiple devices...this place was in a package and probably would avoid going there again if back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is in urgent need of full renovation. Although the location is beautiful, rooms,math rooms need to be redone.
Huge dining room, average food, no fruit for breakfast.
Other downside, you need to take 2 separate elevators to reach the rooms, a long walk.
The hotel is quite far from Petra.
Having said that the staff is nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very disappointing hotel. They claim to have all rooms fronting the mountain but this a lie as some front... the swimming pool... with no mountain view at all! We had partly a mountain view fortunately. So I guess we were lucky... And for any unexplainable reason we had... 3 beds in a room for 2!

But the two nights we spent there with the group we found each evening a different cockroach in the bath!!! Cleanliness is a major trouble in this hotel. We remember of a sticky floor at the restaurant. They never clean the restaurant floor as my shoes were always sticky.

Besides, reception staff was completely incompetent telling us that towels were near the pool when there was not any and that we could have buffet dinner until 9:30 PM though the restaurant was open until 10:30 PM!

Restaurant staff was unfriendly and unefficient. I remember of empty dishes left like that more than 15 minutes making people angry. I personaly had an argument with a restaurant staff because he wanted to charge me for the little water from the restaurant I took in my small bottle! Easy business is easy business in Jordan.

I noticed that Jordanians love to "milk" the decreasing tourists they have since the syrian cival war making them losing lots of tourists. But "Petra Panorama Hotel" gave me 3 times this bad feeling! Too bad because casual Jordanians not working in the tourism business are not like that.

Do not believe the "3 stars" they gave to his hotel. "One star" european standards is fairly enough for this crapy place. It is totally run down. Better go to the "Möwenpick" hotel or another one around. They are not much more expensive than "Petra Panorama" but certainly much better worth your money!

Room Tip: No idea. And even though I do not recommend this place at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank incahueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is built in a mountain slope. Lobby is in one of the top floors and rooms are beneath. The floor layout is very confusing! To get to your room you have to go down two floors, then walk a long sloping hallway to take another elevator that will take you down to your floor, then choose the right hallway to your room. You need some time to figure this out.

All rooms have a fantastic view of the desert.

The room had a strong cigarette smell. The staff sprayed it out, but it bacame worse. Had to open the window to clear it out. Desert dust came in.

The Dinner and breakfast buffets were good. For breakfast, the egg station took too long in preparing eggs to order, delaying many fellow passengers.

The hotel offers a lunch box option for those going to Petra for the day.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank enatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Visiting Petra again, I wanted to stay in a hotel where I could get the best sunset and sunrise pictures. Petra Panorama was the right choice! You have a great view from your own balcony. Room was clean and quiet, breakfast and dinner were ok.

Room Tip: Room with an own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kariv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.0 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#18 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
2.3 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beit Zaman
Beit Zaman
#23 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.5 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Panorama Hotel

Property: Petra Panorama Hotel
Address: Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Petra Panorama Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Panorama
Petra Panorama Wadi Musa
Petra Panorama Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing