We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petra Panorama Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petra Panorama Hotel
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed March 31, 2013

My photo is the view from the balcony which was stunning. The lobby and room were fine and the staff were polite.The food was average and the wine prohibitively expensive. There were plenty of others staying there but it felt deserted. Apart from the view, the hotel was not near any other amenities so cars or taxis were a must. It was a disappointing hotel as it had all the ingredients for a great cake but didn't quite make it for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPH P, Front Office Manager at Petra Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
good evening from Petra Panorama hotel
Thank you for your email.

We assure you that your comments and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help toimprove our service further. We also note your feedback on availability of information regarding our services as well as the service levels.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you.

Best Regards
Mohamed AL Mahasneh
F.O & Res. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 494 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

The hotel's lobby is clean with modern look. The room is decent and the bathroom is clean, but the water pressure is a bit low. The wi-fi is not free, so we don't know if it is good.

The hotel is quite big with beautiful view overlooking the hilly Petra. The interesting thing is that a large part of the hotel's lamp is connected to automatic timer with movement sensor, so if the sensor detects movement, the light will switch on, if there is no movement for some time, it will switch off (the lights in important area are still on). When we stayed in the hotel (as part of a tour), it feels like we are the only group that stayed there (although actually there are other groups as well), when I walked to the receptionist that evening, the feeling is kinda like staying in the hotel of "The Shining". :D

The buffet dinner and breakfast is decent, with a lot of salad and mediteranean food such us hummus, olive oil, olives, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rianto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPH P, General Manager at Petra Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
Good afternoon from PPH

thank you for your comments and notes and for choosing staying at PPH
Your comments were thoroughly reviewed and we assure you that myself and the whole team will not spare any efforts to resolve this issue immediately and assure you we will keeping our best efforts to keep extending a better and exceptional services for a comfortable stay

P.S: Regarding to the WIFI: its not expensive as its a high speed line with download unlimited
and it costs $ 10 for the whole stay.

Wish to see you again on board at PPH... Good luck and Best regards GM Muhanad Kawar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We arrived as a part of a small group of Holy Land pilgrims, tired and weary from a long flight from Manila to Amman, and a whole afternoon touring in Mt. Nebo. After check-in, we immediately proceeded to the restaurant for a quick dinner, which was an ample spread of salads, breads, cheeses and a few meat items. We then proceeded to our room which had all the usual amenities. Most important of all, the room and the corridors were clean. Wi-fi in the hotel was quite expensive so we passed that up. The view from our room balcony, as well as from outside the lobby was commanding.

Good stay, again I must say, good and clean, a bit dated, but still works fine. If you're a bit budget conscious, then the Panorama would be a good choice. I don't know exactly how much their rates are as our room came with the group package.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miketri722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very good hotel, old, but still good. The staff was very, very, kind and polite. When we said we were from Brazil, one of the guys from the restaurant saff, declared and showed us his love for Brazil, talking about footbal and other things. we became firends, haha.
Very good location and the most beautuful view from the apartmente balcony.

Room Tip: Enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPH P, General Manager at Petra Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Marcelo B,
warm greetings from Petra Panorama Hotel

Thank you for your valid comments and notes and for choosing staying at Petra Panorama hotel.
We are happy that you've enjoyed your stay and be sure that we will keep also improving our services for a better and comfortable stay
Wish to see you again on board for another exceptional experiences and comfortable stay;

Good luck and Best Regards
GM. Muhanad KAWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is situated about 4 Km from the centre of Wadi Musa. There is nothing around it.
Due to the particular construction of the building the elevator system is confusing and VERY slow.
The dinner buffet was insufficient (in quality) and some dishes were run out quite early, whereas the breakfast was quite good.
Average rooms with all the necessary. Insufficient heating system(the room was cold).
Wi-Fi at the reception area only, of course not free.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPH P, General Manager at Petra Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Mr. jimadvisor,
have a nice day from Petra...
thank you Mr. jimadvisor for your comments and notes and for choosing staying at PPH
Your comments were thoroughly reviewed and we assure you that myself and the whole team will not spare any efforts to resolve this issue immediately and assure you we will keeping our best efforts to keep extending a better and exceptional services for a comfortable stay

Wish to see you again on board at PPH... Good luck and Best regards GM Muhanad Kawar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is old, it seems is was build in the '80s! It was cold and it needs to be renovated! The 3rd bed which was placed on the double room was too short for an adult and there was a big spider on the ceiling! The diner buffet was a dissapointment and the morning buffet (except for the egg-omelet stand) was insufficient!
The view is breathtaking but there are more hotels in the area offering the same view, not to mention that is far from the city of Petra, which means that you are in the middle of nowhere if you want to have a walk!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artimidmouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPH P, Front Office Manager at Petra Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Artimitros,
Warm greetings from Petra Panorama Hotel.

With reference to your comment dated on 28/12/2012; I would like to clarify some points:

First, Petra Panorama Hotel is a four star deluxe hotel rated by the Jordanian Ministry of Tourism.

Second, what does old hotel and poor service represent? Petra Panorama Hotel has excellent facilities. Concerning the view, it has a huge well-lit lobby with comfortable seats, a cozy bar and restaurant that presents European & Middle Eastern. The restaurant and pool have lovely terraces that overlook the magnificent Rocky Mountains of Red Rose of Petra.

Third, the food served freshly which exceeded the required standards.

Four, the rooms which were given to your group were so amazing, neat and have wonderful view, all of them have terraces and as you know the style of Panorama hotel building is a bit different of other hotel's style which is up side down; therefore a view is available in all rooms.

your room were : 808 which one of the best rooms we have and regarding to the third bed, please
be informed that all triple rooms are standard beds, as we dont use the extra bed at our hotel.

For further information; please don't hesitate to contact us at your convenience.

again, wishing you a nice day

Best Regards
Mohamed Mahasneh
F.O Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

As others have noted, the views are wonderful. The breakfast was okay but not two thumbs up. The room was huge and comfortable. Overall, it was an average stay.Felt the room could have been a bit more clean (hair in bathroom) but overall okay. We had a suite (part of group tour) so room to spread out. The view is amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmazingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPH P, General Manager at Petra Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Sir/Madame,
warm greetings & Merry Christmas from JORDAN..

Thank you for your comments and notes and for choosing staying at PPH/AGH
Your comments were thoroughly reviewed and we assure you that myself and the whole team will not spare any efforts to resolve this issue immediately and assure you we will keeping our best efforts to keep extending a better and exceptional services for a comfortable stay

P.S: could you please inform us in whcih room you were staying ? arrival date /departure date?

Wish to see you again on board at PPH/AGH; Good luck and Best regards

GM- Muhanad KAWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,017 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,633 reviews
2.3 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Edom Hotel Petra
Edom Hotel Petra
#33 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
525 reviews
2.5 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#9 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
166 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Panorama Hotel

Address: Queen Rania Street, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $79 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petra Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Petra Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Panorama
Petra Panorama Wadi Musa
Petra Panorama Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing