We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
201
142
170
89
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
142
170
89
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi small balcony restaurants and shops minutes walking clean rooms excellent location the room was nice visitor center dinner buffet wadi rum after a long day entrance petra cave site heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all, I am a world traveler. The Edom Hotel is very close to the Petra entrance (less than a minute away by walking). The accommodations are first class. A/C and impeccable rooms that were dark and quiet. The breakfast bar, which is open from 6:00 am is incredible. Not your usual muffins and biscuits. Expect a feast! Then hit Petra full speed ahead from the moment it opens. We did fourteen miles in Petra from 6:45 till noon. We were leaving when most were arriving. I'm a world traveler. This is the hotel I would pick on return. It is walking close to restaurants and shops as well. Very close!

Room tip: All rooms in our group were pleasant. A room in the back (Like room 216) would be perfect for quiet and dark.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

The staff always ready to serve & be helpful.
Was able to check in early (prior to 2pm) & extend check out time a bit on day of departure (went during a time of low occupancy= exhibited greater flexibility).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nads4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

A functional basic hotel that provided a practical base for visiting Petra. Reasonable value for money but don't expect too much. The buffet style breakfast and dinner filled a corner but was unmemorable. Efficient enough front desk. Many groups stayed here. The best thing was the location, just a couple of hundred yards from the entrance to Petra which, given the site itself involves so much walking, was a blessing.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thoughtful100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We stayed at Edom Hotel on our trip to Petra. We arrived very late and the front desk waited for us with a smile. (If booking through Bookings, make sure to phone the hotel and arrange late check-in with them as they cancel any bookings after midnight)
We had a lovely clean room and breakfast was good.
I would recommend Edom Hotel to anyone staying in Wadi Musa.
Very close to the entrance of Petra.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Alisja d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I was quite apprehensive when choosing this hotel for my 3 night stay in Petra. As it's high season, all the better 3-star hotels were booked out months ahead. I checked in with great trepidation. As with other reviewers, it is true that the lift to the back rooms was up some stairs, but if you are patient and wait a bit, you could actually take the lift fronting the lobby that doesn't require any step climbing, and roll your bags to the back of the building. Thankfully I was given a room on the second floor which meant I could use the staircase to go up and down easily to the foyer as both lifts can only fit 2 people with bags and is super slow. Only downside was that in the evening, you could smell food being prepared as the room is above the restaurant, but it's no big deal. It's a basic room. No point trying to fiddle with your air conditioner because it's centrally controlled. The telly is a bit complicated as everything is in Arabic and you need to take some time to understand how it works or ask someone to come and help you. Generally, most of the staff don't speak English, but they are kind and helpful. It really depends on what you are after in a hotel in Petra. If you are after a 3 star hotel that is within close proximity to the Petra site, then this is your place. It doesn't have the best shower (very weak water pressure), toilet doors that can't lock, air conditioning/heating you can't control and a tv that you can't really work out if you can't speak Arabic. BUT the upside is, it does provide you is a good hearty daily breakfast that is replenished very quickly, pleasant English speaking staff at the reception and friendly house keeping and wait staff. I came to see Petra, not to enjoy the facilities of a luxury hotel. Edom fitted my needs - a clean bed and hearty breakfast, friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shengsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews