We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edom Hotel Petra
Nearby Hotels
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
My Home Hotel- Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$483
$382
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$127
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P Quattro Relax Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$119
$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra by Night Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$141
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
188
122
133
71
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
122
133
71
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiroom was nice and cleanrecommend this hotelturkish bathhotel locationminute walkone night stayperfect locationbreakfast and dinner buffetreception staffnice staythree starvisitor centerancient citywadi rumentrancepetra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 560 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We chose this hotel basically because of its location, a very easy walk to the Petra gates. The rooms are basic but clean, we didn't find the staff as friendly as other reviewers (in fact the guy who checked us in was pretty surly). The breakfast is terrible, there is no wifi or safe in the rooms (although there is wifi in the lobby but it was slow. If you really need wifi then walk down to the Movenpick Hotel for a coffee and use their wifi, it was ok). Considering the price I guess it was fair value for money.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Verrucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed for 1 night with KE Adventures, after completing a week-long trek to Petra. The building is modern and looks new, the lobby and rooms were clean, it is not a luxury hotel but better than average adventure travellers' hotel. The shower was a bit temperamental but there was plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and accomodating; beds were comfortable and sheets - very clean. Some of the typical design features were slightly amiss - elevator not starting from the ground floor (one has to negotiate c.10 steps to it first, but staff delivered the bags to the rooms), no extraction fan in the bathroom etc - but these are minor issues. Did not try the wi-fi in the lobby.

Breakfast was fine - bread, fruit, selection of cheeses/yougurt etc; the instant coffee is perfectly reasonable (ok, not gourmet); also you can order proper turkish coffee (for an extra charge). We had dinner at the back of the main dining room, in a triclinium / den - also used for shisha smoking - very cosy: reclining on the low sofas whilst food is placed on tablecloths on the floor. The food was as expected, good enough for this sort of establishment: buffet with nice salads and choice of various meat/fish main courses. The hotel does not sell alcohol but they were happy to open the wine we'd purchased elsewhere.

If you are looking for luxury, Movenpick next door looked a good bet, but otherwise you could do a lot lot worse than Edom Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kTemerity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Positive

The hotel ENTRANCE is nice and the location is great close to the sight.
Free parking
Bell boy service
Free internet in the lobby
Front desk
Elevator
Friendliness of the staff is beyond expectation , extremely polite and nice.
I had shower problem , was fixed by the time i came back from petra, thank you is amazing
Waiters and Maitre D are amazing people very polite and helpful
I was offered omelette today , thank you

Shortfalls or negative side

-2 bulbs in the room are fused
-1 bulb in the toilet fused
- No tissue box in the room
-beds are extremely small (kids size) and very uncomfortable, you can fall out easily if you are a man, female can fit ok.
-TV that makes. Wheezing sound louder than the speakers , you can not even hear the program,
I am not sure if those bulb TV they still exist anywhere in the world.
-No one answered my phone call from the room for 4 times
-The breakfast is horrible , the food is charitably offered and presentation is below 3***, the taste is really bad , the powder juice that you offer for breakfast taste not good, the scrambled eggs smell old , the instant coffee is really bad....and at the end the LOUD FEYROUZ ARABIC SINGER, come on....is too loud early in the morning.
-Chipped coffee cups you can cut your lips.
-The water and juice dispenser are old and dirty

Room Tip: I am not sure what to say....i did not get the value of my money... Please read my review above
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebaneseindubai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here with G Adventures. The location is first class, the Petra site entrance is just across the road. The staff were very welcoming, the hotel was clean, the rooms were quite acceptable, plenty of hot water, which can be a problem in some hotels in Jordan. We found the breakfast excellent, in a bright airy room, lots of traditional fare and an attentive manager. Wi-fi in the large lobby and clean spacious toilets nearby. Lift service unusual, have to negotiate some flights of steps to access same.

Room Tip: Check if double beds available, many rooms have two singles.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parthalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is its location... Everything else sucks... The bathrooms lock up on their own, the basin leaks, the breakfast is bare, Internet only in the lobby and painfully slow... And the guy at the desk offers you tours which are completely not worth it... It's only upon tons of enquiring that you figure that they promised you a trip to wadi rum but were planning to send you to disi!
I don't recommend this place for anything but the location. What's worse, we visited during peak season ..so it's not like we got throw away prices.
Avoidable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kavzchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews