We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and best value”
Review of Edom Hotel Petra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edom Hotel Petra
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Rome
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and best value”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Edom hotel was a good choice in Petra I had very pleasant stay it has Excellent value of money and it's very close to every thing . the staff were very nice and very helpful they arrange our trip to Wadi Rum and it was the high light of my trip in Jordan

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wiss m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    112
    110
    59
    35
See reviews for
66
140
60
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We had 2 nights there every thing was excellent, the front disk people were very nice and very helpful they gave us very good suggestions , rooms was very clean and comfortable, location was very close to the sight, money value was very good you get what you paid for

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank gorge w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Right next to the entrance to Petra which is great. However, on both days when we came back late from Petra there was no hot water - need to shower either late at night or early in the morning. Disappointing breakfast compared to other buffets in Jordan. Bed was also very very hard and had old thin sheets which felt threadbare. So it's fine as a room nearby the site but has little to recommend it as a hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sheldita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Sharjah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great location, excellent value, nice, clean rooms, big bathroom, hairdryer, very helpful staff re sightseeing suggestions and bookings, a real jewel. Can they improve? Yes. Wi-fi with stronger reception/coverage; dinner buffet food only average, they have an espresso machine in the front bar, but either choose to or don't have the skill to use it. Tourists want a good coffee!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This hotel is as close to the entrance to Petra city as you could get, only one hotel nearer. A 3 minute walk. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Free internet service a bit slow but a useful facility.
Mostly they served buffet meals, which could be a bit on the cool side, but the food was excellent and we just asked for anything we wanted to be reheated - no problem, and definite 'can do' mentality at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This wonderful hotel is just near the entrance of the ancient ruins of Petra. With my group we spent two nice days and the hospitality of the hotel served us for the best rest. The hotel offer also a large buffet for breakfast and dinner too. They also organize a wonderful evening for the last of the year, and we loved our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Roma75Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

One of several amongst a cluster of hotels nearest to the entrance of Petra site, a short stroll away. After seeing the Edom, didn't have to look any further. 4th floor room appeared freshly renovated, a fairly decent job, with clean spacious lobby. Perfectly good for one-night in town to see the primary attraction, with location near meal options and tourist services. Minimal street noise heard in room in back, hallway doors were a bit loud though, as was morning mosque call, otherwise good sleeping conditions. Internet in lobby only, free wifi. Breakfast was egg to order and a variety of Arabic food only. Dinner meal in restaurant though was very good and priced right. Room rate 30 dinar plus tax, about 50 usd equivalent. Hot water pressure in shower was quite weak, barely passed muster. Everything else is room good. Fine for this location and price range, although certainly there are things for half the cost for those who travel all the way to Petra in search of cheapest lodgings possible.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,578 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#33 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#22 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edom Hotel Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edom Hotel Petra

Property: Edom Hotel Petra
Address: PO Box 18 | Off Tourist Street, Near Visitors' Center Petra site, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edom Hotel Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 200 meters away from the main entrance of Petra. Featuring 135 air conditioned rooms we offer double, single and suite accommodations with private baths. Our amenities include minibar, TV satellite system , WiFi, laundry and room service. Carved stone of our cave restaurant keeps the atmosphere of ancient Petra. Our buffet serves traditional oriental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edom Hotel Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edom Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Edom Hotel Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing