We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice atmosphere and great homemade jordanian food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe

Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome and Merriest to be here at in Three Steps Restaurant! To provide a professional, Yet homey, style of Hospitality that makes all guests satisfaction, whether leisure or Family travelers, Feel safe. Affordable budget, Low prices & Good quality food. And is cooked fresh each day. Our goal is quality, service, cleanliness, comfortable place to stay And value for each and every customers. A smile & a pleasant attitude can turn strangers into friends. Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe is an Open Kitchen and has a free WIFI!
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere and great homemade jordanian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is fully recommendable. We were beeing served by the owner of the place who told us about his philosophy of fresh homemade food, which is served at a very reeasonable price, unlike some of the other restaurants in wadi musa. We could watch the cook make our food in the open kitchen area and it then came to our table on a beautifully arranged plate. We ordered what the owner had recommended and it was a good choice. We could taste that this was all homemade, from the stuffed veggies to the sauce. You should definetely try the homemade peppermint-lemonade!
Very nice service and very good food. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank anna-wie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    131
    37
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food - very reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Three steps doesn't look like much from the outside and the sign makes it look like all the other restaurants on the strip that offer a variety of cheap food. We probably wouldn't have come in if it hadn't been for the recommendation of someone we met. Once inside however, the staff were extremely attentive and offered excellent service. All food is cooked fresh and the kitchen looked spotlessly clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal and recommend the lemon-mint drinks. This place is definitely worth a visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently opened Three Steps Retaurant was recommended to us by our hotel and I have no hesitation in passing on that recommendation. The clean interior, excellent quality food, efficient service and good prices made this one of the best meals I had in Jordan. The only reason I have not given it a top rating is that despite having dessert on the menu there was none available at the time of our visit, this would have perfectly rounded off an otherwise perfect meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeds_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best value for money in Tourist Street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Recently opened, but reached the first place on Tripadvisor quite quickly. And they're right!
Certainly the best restaurant in Tourist Street: fresh food & friendly service (not that cosy interior).

The owner explains you proudly all his dishes and how they're prepared.
If I should come back to Petra, i definitely come here again.

Maybe there is better food in the luxury hotels, but you'd pay at least two times as much as in Three Steps restaurant.
You got good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jelvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

It was the best reastaurant , we went there base on the rating and in deed its the best by far , speaking of the atmosphere and the taste of the food, it was clean neat and the owner is a very decent guy who serve food by himself to make sure all goes well.

Highly recommended to try the kebab sandwich

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hotelbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
Petra - Wadi Musa, Ma'in Governorate
 

Been to Three Steps Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing