We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
101
127
47
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
127
47
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant min drive fourth floor overlooking petra nice view the hotel manager spacious rooms short stay taxi driver breakfast and dinner twin room swimming pool beautiful hotel rental car pleasant stay family room dead sea
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 298 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights at the hotel and enjoyed the experience... Polite staff... Great rooms... Very clean and comfortable... I was quite impressed... The facilities are a bit sparse but when u spend the days in the Petra ruins... U do not really need facilities

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank patthetravelbugt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself was quiet when we visited. Rooms are clean and comfortable, if some areas a little worn (shower.) Book a mountain view hotel and watch wadi musa spring alive and rest throughout the day. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to Petra down a large hill so we took a taxi at the end of the day for 5 jd. Take a packed lunch from the hotel if you are on a budget. Nothing special but gets you through a full day of Petra! If you are a solo lady traveling, it's safe to walk at night but catcalls are rife, even when I was with my husband! The very comfortable bed was hard to leave after a long day of walking!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NMB55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Was very pleased with the staff; bed was awesomely comfortable; breakfast reasonable. WiFi was weak in our room and TV was not working, but we were not there to waste any time on watching television. It's a bit of a walk to the Petra gate, but still doable (maybe 30-45 min). The view of city from our room was amazing. Only costs 5 JD taxi from the hotel to the Petra ticket office.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Hadil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

It was the best option! . Even it is not very close to Petra , we walked all the way down and back. It wasn´t that bad :) The hotel is very clean and the people is very nice!

The view from the reception is awsome! . And the price is good!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2015

We loved the hotel and the room. We had a beautiful view over the mountains. They have a nice breakfast room and the food was fine.
The hotel looks like a 4 stars hotel and the price is very good.
But nothing is perfect in this world. The only one who spoke english around there was the owner, with the rest was difficult to communicate. The sink kept licking for two days. Wifi was very weak in the room, but good in public areas.
We also had a small argue with a taxi driver they called for us who was telling us that the price we agreed was per person and not per trip and the guy at the reception kept his part.
The owner came to us the next day to apologise for the incident, he seems like a nice decent person.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews