We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Wonders Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$74
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$50
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$54
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$46
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$106
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$33
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Wonders Bedouin Camp(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$226
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
143
130
49
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
130
49
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolturkish bathdrove downnice hotelminutes by carhire cargood pointsafter a long daymini fridgethe general managerexploring petrahotel is locatedspecial thankssuperior roompetra by nighttour groupminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 352 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

For the price, compared to the prices of other hotels in the area The Seven Wonders Hotel is very good value. The hotel situated at the top of Wadi Musa and it's about a 20 minute walk downhill to the entrance of Petra (it's another 20 minutes walk from the entrance to reach the Treasury of Petra) I would get a taxi back up to the hotel as it is quite a steep walk. Taxi's are very reasonably price. Do not pay more than 5 Jordanian Dinar for the trip back to the hotel. Seven Wonders was clean, comfortable and the service was good. Breakfast was adequate and filling. The roof top pool area affords you very nice views over Wadi Musa. If you have a car you can easily park it on the road outside the hotel. We did have some issues with the internet dropping in and out, but manager Abdullah was quick to remedy this. He even treated us to a drive and night time Rosemary tea at Little Petra Bedouin Camp, which was a wonderful experience. There are lots of children in Petra and I took a bag of balloons and handed out individual balloons to some of the children. It was a joy to see the smiles on their faces. Please do not give them sweets, as their teeth do not need the and try not to give them money as the Bedouin will stop sending their children to school, if they realise their children can make money from selling rocks or begging.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for about 3 nights and everything was just fine. They have spacious, clean rooms with balcony, friendly staff and breakfast is really ok. There's a nice rooftop terrace with swimming pool (bit chilly).
The hotel is just a 15 minute walk away from Petra's entrance. You can take a cab to Petra's entrance, but we always went by foot. On your way down (or up) you pass different restaurants so you already can make a well-thought-out decision where to eat in the evening.
In short, a perfect hotel to stay when discovering Petra.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have stayed in different hotels in Petra (including the Movenpick) and can honestly say that the Seven Wonders is the best value for your money.
This two year old hotel, managed by Mr. Abdullah Mashaleh and his excellent staff made our stay in Petra very memorable. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and extremely clean. The furniture in each room is of high end quality and their bathrooms are spacious with all of the amenities (bathrobes, slippers, tooyh brush, shampoo, etc). We were in suite 401 and the wrap-around balcony offered outstanding views of Wadi Musa and the surrounding area.
The breakfast buffet has everything that we needed. If we could not find what we wanted at the buffet, all we had to do was ask the friendly staff what we wanted and it was quickly delivered to our table.
The Seven Wonders has a beautiful pool at the top of the hotel that was extremely refreshing after a hot day visiting the ancient site of Petra. Pool bar staff offer refreshing drinks and menu items should someone want to eat snacks on the rooftop.
If you are interested, ask Abdullah to take you to "The Secret Place." You won't be disappointed.
The entrance to Petra is a short ten minute walk down the hill or a two dinar taxi ride.
You can pay three times as much money and stay down at one of the hotels close to the entrance to Petra or pay a third of the price (and receive better service and the same or even better quality of rooms) and stay at the Seven Wonders Hotel.
We would highly recommend staying at this hotel and want to thank again Mr. Abdullah for a wonderful and unforgettable evening sipping Rosemary tea with great conversation.

Room Tip: Spend a little bit extra and get a suite....well worth it!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schatzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

For the price, the room was very spacious and everything was clean but the bathroom was just okay (albeit clean)--the shower and the sink didn't drain well. They do give room slippers and overall for the price, I can't really complain. The breakfast was okay. There was a lot of volume but only average quality, and the omelette guy disappears if you head down to breakfast on the later side. The staff is very friendly and tries to go above and beyond but they can be extremely chatty and a bit over bearing so keep that in mind. Also, they say there's free parking on site but it really means you have to park on the street. They will let you park in front of the hotel and will move your car for you if they need to. The rooftop terrace is a great place to see the sunset from though, and the pool is very nice although it was too chilly to use in the late afternoon/early evening. It would've been perfect during the day but we were busy exploring Petra! As the hotel is situated uphill from Petra, while it's not very far I wouldn't recommend walking down and back up. Finally, it's advertised as if the hotel has a hamman that you can use whenever you want but it's really a fee of about 35 JOD which I thought was a bit pricey. I think it's because they only heat it up if someone wants to use it but I wish that had been more clear from the beginning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cam490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Everything was Great! The hotel is very simple and reasonably priced. GREAT value for the money! The hotel staff were helpful and courteous. Nice good morning breakfast included with the room. We had a suite, because we had 6 people in our group (4 adults 2 kids) it fit us well.
Only a few minutes from Petra's gate about 1.5 miles.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor 301, nice suite. The pool is nice but the water is cold.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews