We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Wonders Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seven Wonders Hotel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For the price, compared to the prices of other hotels in the area The Seven Wonders Hotel is very good value. The hotel situated at the top of Wadi Musa and it's about a 20 minute walk downhill to the entrance of Petra (it's another 20 minutes walk from the entrance to reach the Treasury of Petra) I would get a taxi back up to the hotel as it is quite a steep walk. Taxi's are very reasonably price. Do not pay more than 5 Jordanian Dinar for the trip back to the hotel. Seven Wonders was clean, comfortable and the service was good. Breakfast was adequate and filling. The roof top pool area affords you very nice views over Wadi Musa. If you have a car you can easily park it on the road outside the hotel. We did have some issues with the internet dropping in and out, but manager Abdullah was quick to remedy this. He even treated us to a drive and night time Rosemary tea at Little Petra Bedouin Camp, which was a wonderful experience. There are lots of children in Petra and I took a bag of balloons and handed out individual balloons to some of the children. It was a joy to see the smiles on their faces. Please do not give them sweets, as their teeth do not need the and try not to give them money as the Bedouin will stop sending their children to school, if they realise their children can make money from selling rocks or begging.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    88
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
90
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bredene, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for about 3 nights and everything was just fine. They have spacious, clean rooms with balcony, friendly staff and breakfast is really ok. There's a nice rooftop terrace with swimming pool (bit chilly).
The hotel is just a 15 minute walk away from Petra's entrance. You can take a cab to Petra's entrance, but we always went by foot. On your way down (or up) you pass different restaurants so you already can make a well-thought-out decision where to eat in the evening.
In short, a perfect hotel to stay when discovering Petra.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We have stayed in different hotels in Petra (including the Movenpick) and can honestly say that the Seven Wonders is the best value for your money.
This two year old hotel, managed by Mr. Abdullah Mashaleh and his excellent staff made our stay in Petra very memorable. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and extremely clean. The furniture in each room is of high end quality and their bathrooms are spacious with all of the amenities (bathrobes, slippers, tooyh brush, shampoo, etc). We were in suite 401 and the wrap-around balcony offered outstanding views of Wadi Musa and the surrounding area.
The breakfast buffet has everything that we needed. If we could not find what we wanted at the buffet, all we had to do was ask the friendly staff what we wanted and it was quickly delivered to our table.
The Seven Wonders has a beautiful pool at the top of the hotel that was extremely refreshing after a hot day visiting the ancient site of Petra. Pool bar staff offer refreshing drinks and menu items should someone want to eat snacks on the rooftop.
If you are interested, ask Abdullah to take you to "The Secret Place." You won't be disappointed.
The entrance to Petra is a short ten minute walk down the hill or a two dinar taxi ride.
You can pay three times as much money and stay down at one of the hotels close to the entrance to Petra or pay a third of the price (and receive better service and the same or even better quality of rooms) and stay at the Seven Wonders Hotel.
We would highly recommend staying at this hotel and want to thank again Mr. Abdullah for a wonderful and unforgettable evening sipping Rosemary tea with great conversation.

Room Tip: Spend a little bit extra and get a suite....well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schatzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

For the price, the room was very spacious and everything was clean but the bathroom was just okay (albeit clean)--the shower and the sink didn't drain well. They do give room slippers and overall for the price, I can't really complain. The breakfast was okay. There was a lot of volume but only average quality, and the omelette guy disappears if you head down to breakfast on the later side. The staff is very friendly and tries to go above and beyond but they can be extremely chatty and a bit over bearing so keep that in mind. Also, they say there's free parking on site but it really means you have to park on the street. They will let you park in front of the hotel and will move your car for you if they need to. The rooftop terrace is a great place to see the sunset from though, and the pool is very nice although it was too chilly to use in the late afternoon/early evening. It would've been perfect during the day but we were busy exploring Petra! As the hotel is situated uphill from Petra, while it's not very far I wouldn't recommend walking down and back up. Finally, it's advertised as if the hotel has a hamman that you can use whenever you want but it's really a fee of about 35 JOD which I thought was a bit pricey. I think it's because they only heat it up if someone wants to use it but I wish that had been more clear from the beginning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cam490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Everything was Great! The hotel is very simple and reasonably priced. GREAT value for the money! The hotel staff were helpful and courteous. Nice good morning breakfast included with the room. We had a suite, because we had 6 people in our group (4 adults 2 kids) it fit us well.
Only a few minutes from Petra's gate about 1.5 miles.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor 301, nice suite. The pool is nice but the water is cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was a third choice hotel as the 2 we had been recommended were full. The hotel is new and so the facilities are modern compare to the other hotel we stayed at in Jordan. It is a 4* hospitality
hotel. The breakfast was ok, I would say quantity outweighed the quality, but similar to our other Jordan hotel so I expect this is the style of breakfast in 3* hotels.
Good room with fridge, and wifi ok in our room (4 floor) with no connection problems.
Staff helpful when asked.
We had a hire car and drove down to Petra entrance each day, easily found off road parking there and at the hotel. But definitely too far to walk to Petra and back after hiking around the site all day.

Room Tip: Side of hotel, great views across Petra town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here while seeing Petra. We had a nice room with a balcony - very clean and with a good bathroom. The staff were really accommodating and even arranged an early breakfast so we could be in Petra early in the morning. We were on the side away from the road so it was also really quiet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gendie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Manager at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2015
Thank you for choosing to Stay with Seven Wonders.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on your last visit to our hotel. We will gladly share with our team.

Thank you again and looking forward to your return.

Best regards,
Seven Wonders Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#2 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#6 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amra Palace Hotel
Amra Palace Hotel
#7 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
1.0 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#4 of 39 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wonders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Hotel

Property: Seven Wonders Hotel
Address: Queen Rania St., Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#8 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Wonders Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Wonders Hotel / Petra situated with dramatic views over the town and valley of Wadi Moussa, which houses the ancient city of Petra, now one of the new 7 Wonders of the World. We are a newly built 4* hotel with super-added facilities of a rooftop swimming pool and terrace, and what we believe is the best fitted Turkish Baths suite in Jordan. The hotel is well situated at the upper end of the scenic Wadi Moussa valley and town. It is a short walk from the town center and souk. Although the area generally is hilly, some of the roads being quite steep, the walk from the hotel to the upper part of the town is almost flat and can be undertaken by most reasonably fit people. We are easy to locate, a short drive in on the main access roads from Shawbak and Ma'an, on the right hand side, near to the Police Station. The principle part of the town, and the Petra ancient ruin, is on the same road below us continuing through the valley. Our aim at the hotel is to provide you with a happy experience of Arabia within a comfortable family orientated setting. To this end, we regret we cannot accommodate pets, nor do we serve alcohol inside the hotel, although it is available elsewhere in the town. The building which was completed in 2012 is of a tower design with lift and stairs The lift means it is suitable for elderly and slightly less able bodied guests. We regret bathroom facilities are not adapted for wheelchairs, nor for walking appliances, due to lack of floor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Seven Wonders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing