We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel - amazing value and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Wonders Hotel
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I visited Petra on December 25 and 26 with my brother, his wife, and their four children. I want to thank all staff at Seven Wonders Hotel for making it such a pleasant stay. The hotel is very clean, large breakfast buffet is included, and delicious dinner for a small fee. After long days sightseeing, it was so nice to come back and have a hot dinner with salad and soup, main course, and dinner. They really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and were very patient and nice to the kids. This place felt like it could be a Marriot hotel but with better service, food, and value for your money. Its also close to the main tourist area. God willing we will visit again!!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank MisraCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Seven Wonders Team at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear MisraCanada

We would like to express you with our appreciation for choosing Seven Wonders Hotel as your break away hotel for your stay in Petra .

Thank you for your detailed feedback positively highlighting the excellence of the food , & services

We are grateful for your support to our hotel and we will be extremely pleased to have you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of Wadi Musa about 15 min walk downhill to Petra Gate and 20 min back uphill or you can get a taxi for a couple of JODs. There are local eateries, groceries and bakeries within 5 min reach from the hotel.

The hotel seems to be quite new and our room was large and clean with a comfortable bed and a good shower. There is wifi, a TV with some international channels and a safety box in the room.. Breakfast was quite typical buffet for the region with an omelette / fried eggs station.

The front desk personnel was friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVi_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Seven Wonders Team at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear JVi_Helsinki,



Let us take the opportunity to express our thanks for your stay at Seven Wonders Hotel and for sharing your experience here.

We are pleased to know that you have found the hotel location and the room are good and you find the front desk was friendly.

We wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again at Seven Wonders Hotel.

Best Regards
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel is very good value for money. It's clean & spacious but we must've had a smoking room because it smelt like cigarettes. Which was not pleasant. Good location if you have a car. It is a 5 min drive.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Suely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Seven Wonders Team at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Suely T,



Let us take the opportunity to express our thanks for your stay at Seven Wonders Hotel and for sharing your experience here.

We are pleased to know that you have found that the hotel is clean & spacious and very good value for money .

We wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again at Seven Wonders Hotel.

Best Regards
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Seven Wonders is a new hotel, a small one with everything you need. It is clean, modern, with a decent service, good breakfast, amazing spa area, good location (ok, you walk a good fifteen minutes to downtown Wadi Musa… but…) and great views of Petra from the rooftop… and there is a pool! I stayed there last month as part of my tour with G Adventures (Highlights of Jordan) and definitely recommend it. Honestly I think it was the best hotel I stayed at in Jordan. Simple with high quality. Don't think twice if you need to go to Petra… book it!

Room Tip: Try to visit one of the tea houses near the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Seven Wonders Team at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear H F

We would like to express you with our appreciation for choosing Seven Wonders Hotel as your break away hotel for your stay in Petra .

Thank you for your detailed feedback positively highlighting the Spa, food , services & Location.

We are grateful for your support to our hotel and we will be extremely pleased to have you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Took the fameliy for a two night stay in Seven Wonders Hotel. Very clean simple small hotel. The 20 minute walk down hill to Petra is OK ( you can take back a Taxi ). The pool on the roof is good only for summer but you do not come to Petra for the Pool. Ask the cook to fix you breakfast as you like. We did and goot a great service. Very good value for mony :-)

Room Tip: They got a 4 bad rooms ! Great for bid familys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luzErez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Seven Wonders Team at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear luzErez2 ,



Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and thank you for your lovely pictures :) .
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family . Next time, we hope you have time to check out our Afra Turkish bath, where you will "relax your body" after visiting Petra.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here as part of the G (Gap) Adventures Highlights of Jordan tour. Hotel was very nice. Rooms very modern and clean. Water pressure and temp good in shower. My television didn't work, however I didn't find I missed it much.

A decent walk from the hotel to the downtown eating areas, but doable. Shops which sell water and snacks within walking distance.

We made use of the Turkish Bath in the hotel, very nice. For 20JD it was worth it in my opinion.

My room was on the first floor. Wifi was free, but only worked when I stood close to the room door to the hallway.

Very nice hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Seven Wonders Team at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear JohnnyB88,

We would like to pass onto you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your review regarding your stay at seven Wonders Hotel.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at seven Wonders Hotel. and all our teams are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Cordially,
seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Probably the best hotel we stayed at in Jordan. The staff were excellent and extremely polite and helpful. It has all the makings of a high 4 star hotel. We had a great view of Petra from our balcony. The rooftop pool and seated area left us a little surprised the hotel wasn't more expensive as the quality was very high and the views were perfect. The room was spotless, a power shower (rare for Jordan) and very modern bathroom, heated and light fitted mirror etc. the bed was comfortable and large. Breakfast here was additional but very good, the chef will make omelettes for you. It's within walking distance of all the local restaurants in central wadi musa. Petra is a short 5 minute drive from the hotel. I spent an evening chatting with the night porter who I drank Turkish tea with, a very nice chap who summed up my stay at Wadi Musa. Highly recommended.

The only downsides are it's location makes for a difficult uphill climb if you are on foot, as Petra is at the bottom of Wadi Musa - probably a good half hour walk away. Staff would likely assist you with a taxi or minibus however. Other than that I can't fault the place.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Petra are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SevenWondersHotel, Seven Wonders Team at Seven Wonders Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Leigh R

Let us take the opportunity to express our thanks for your stay at Seven Wonders Hotel and for sharing your experience here.

We are pleased to know that you have found that the staff members are excellent and extremely polite and as well, that you have loved the room facilities

We wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again at Seven Wonders Hotel.

Best Regards
Seven Wonders Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
367 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
995 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
229 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#19 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wonders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Hotel

Address: Queen Rania St., Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#8 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $55 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wonders Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Wonders Hotel / Petra situated with dramatic views over the town and valley of Wadi Moussa, which houses the ancient city of Petra, now one of the new 7 Wonders of the World. We are a newly built 4* hotel with super-added facilities of a rooftop swimming pool and terrace, and what we believe is the best fitted Turkish Baths suite in Jordan. The hotel is well situated at the upper end of the scenic Wadi Moussa valley and town. It is a short walk from the town center and souk. Although the area generally is hilly, some of the roads being quite steep, the walk from the hotel to the upper part of the town is almost flat and can be undertaken by most reasonably fit people. We are easy to locate, a short drive in on the main access roads from Shawbak and Ma'an, on the right hand side, near to the Police Station. The principle part of the town, and the Petra ancient ruin, is on the same road below us continuing through the valley. Our aim at the hotel is to provide you with a happy experience of Arabia within a comfortable family orientated setting. To this end, we regret we cannot accommodate pets, nor do we serve alcohol inside the hotel, although it is available elsewhere in the town. The building which was completed in 2012 is of a tower design with lift and stairs The lift means it is suitable for elderly and slightly less able bodied guests. We regret bathroom facilities are not adapted for wheelchairs, nor for walking appliances, due to lack of floor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Seven Wonders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing