We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Wonders Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is clean and well priced - even factoring in the short taxi rides to and from Petra. The room was large and comfortable. The pool looked nice, although the weather wasn't warm enough for us to swim.

The information about wi-fi is slightly misleading as it implies it is included in your room rate but in fact is very expensive at 3JOD an hour.

Other slight gripe was that we arrived an hour before the stated check-in time and even though the hotel was quiet and our room was clearly available they did not let us check-in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    108
    35
    7
    1
See reviews for
56
105
25
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

we had a lovely stay at the seven wonders hotel. The rooms were well priced, modern and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Abdullah the hotel manager took us one evening to a surprise location. We would highly recommend that you take him up on his offer!! Adbullah is a very hospitable and educational host. make sure you keep the location a surprise its worth it. The only improvements would be free or cheaper internet (it was 3JD an hour which was very steep) and cheaper coffee! the pool was stunning with views across the valley - not to be missed at sunset. We would definitely stay here again. Jen and Kai

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenandKai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panambie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

almost nothing to say: clean rooms, comfortable and unexpensive! Reservation manager was really efficient (booked a taxi from Amman airport, gave swift response to my querries...)

I heard client complaining about the internet connection though but it was not my case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panambie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've recently spent 2 nights at the Seven Wonders Hotel with my family. The rooms were clean, and well equipped. Good value for money, and nice breakfast. Totally worth having a swimming pool to jump in, after having spent a day walking under the sun in Petra. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Pros:

-Staff are friendly and helpful. The manager Abdullah greeted us personally and helped us out. He had a smoke with us on the roof terrace and took the time to chat about things. The other staff were also good and we'd chat to them everyday. Abdullah has lived in the UK and has obviously trained them well.
-Room was spacious and clean. Modern and well equipped with a nice bathoom.
-Short walking distance to restaurants and we'd get a taxi to Petra for 3 JOD, or opt for the bloke with a flat-bed truck down the road who'd take us for 1 JOD!
-Really nice roof pool/terrace with a view over Wadi Musa where you are free to enjoy dinner (we didn't try) or a shisha.

Cons:

-You have to pay for wi-fi which was not cheap so I didn't bother.

Overall:

-If you're looking for a good value 3 star hotel during your visit to Petra then definitely give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike643922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for only one night during our visit to Jordan. The hotel seemed less modern both inside and outside. Our room was quite spacious, but the bathroom in general could use some renovations especially as the shower was quite small and some of the decor seemed a little dirty/rusted. We were not too happy that WIFI was not complimentary, but after talking to front desk for a bit they did provide us the password for free. The breakfast buffet served was pretty good - it had a little more Western variety (i.e. eggs, sausage, baked beans) than just a typical Jordanian meal (ie flatbread, humus, olives, vegetables). The hotel location is decent, just a short walk to the closest restaurants and stores. Despite the outdated decor, we would stay at this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for four nights in September 2013 as part of our Jordan trip. We visited Wadi Musa mainly due to Petra, but also did a Wadi Rum trip from there.

First of all, I believe this hotel offers great value for money. We paid 27 JOD a night, taxes excluded, and had a double room with airco, balcony and a nice bathroom. Everything was very clean. You wouldn't expect this from a 3-star hotel and this money.

Some more good points:

Showers are great. They're warm and have 'waterfall' style water pressure. We've had worse in Jordan. ;-)

The staff is extremely friendly. They help you to plan stuff, make reservations and help you out at any time. They won't even allow you to get your own coffee during breakfast, as there will be somebody right at your table to get it for you. ;-)

The hotel has a nice rooftop pool with terrace and a great view over Wadi Musa.

Some point for improvement:

No free WiFi and this is very old fashioned. You don't charge me for using oxygen as well, do you? ;-) On top of that, wifi costs are extremely high in my opinion. Like 12 JOD for 12 hours or so. I used my 3G as it's cheaper and occasionally hugged the wall at Movenpick to use their free wifi services.

Breakfast is ok, but too expensive for what you got. It was 7 JOD per day per person.

The distance to Petra is the last thing. I know they can't move the hotel closer to the entrance, but a shuttle bus in the high season would be great. If you prefer walking, it's about 20-25 minutes downhill. We didn't walk it uphill, as this is something you simply don't want to do, especially not after 7 hours walking/hiking in Petra and 35 degrees Celsius. Take a cab, it will cost you 1 JOD downhill and 2 uphill. If they ask for more, negotiate.


Again, I loved the hotel and definitely had a great time. If they offer the wifi for free, lower the breakfast cost and introduce a shuttle service, this hotel would earn 5 stars. For now, I stick with 4, but keep in mind that these 4 stars are well earned.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.3 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.1 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wonders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Hotel

Property: Seven Wonders Hotel
Address: Queen Rania St., Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#8 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Wonders Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Wonders Hotel / Petra situated with dramatic views over the town and valley of Wadi Moussa, which houses the ancient city of Petra, now one of the new 7 Wonders of the World. We are a newly built 4* hotel with super-added facilities of a rooftop swimming pool and terrace, and what we believe is the best fitted Turkish Baths suite in Jordan. The hotel is well situated at the upper end of the scenic Wadi Moussa valley and town. It is a short walk from the town center and souk. Although the area generally is hilly, some of the roads being quite steep, the walk from the hotel to the upper part of the town is almost flat and can be undertaken by most reasonably fit people. We are easy to locate, a short drive in on the main access roads from Shawbak and Ma'an, on the right hand side, near to the Police Station. The principle part of the town, and the Petra ancient ruin, is on the same road below us continuing through the valley. Our aim at the hotel is to provide you with a happy experience of Arabia within a comfortable family orientated setting. To this end, we regret we cannot accommodate pets, nor do we serve alcohol inside the hotel, although it is available elsewhere in the town. The building which was completed in 2012 is of a tower design with lift and stairs The lift means it is suitable for elderly and slightly less able bodied guests. We regret bathroom facilities are not adapted for wheelchairs, nor for walking appliances, due to lack of floor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Seven Wonders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing