We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still a big problem to fix...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Wonders Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is brand new, rooms are excellent, clean, comfortable, probably, it's the best hotel in Petra. Good location, convenient to the city center (but not within walking distance from Petra entrance). Friendly staff.
The problem is the fire safety. It was a fire early in the morning when we were in the hotel, but no fire alarm, no fire exit, and the staff wasnt trained to deal with the situation. We were glad to be awakened by the neighbors and get out without any damage, but feeling quite unsafe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bgbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights here and were really impressed! It is a fantastic value, the roof deck is incredible, and the staff do a great job (it even felt like there were more staff than guests!). It has great views and is the nicest place we stayed while in Jordan (for the same price point elsewhere). It is only a few blocks away from all the main restaurants in Wadi Musa, and it's very easy to drive down to Petra (or about a 20 min. walk) from here. All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 great nights at the Seven Wonders Hotel while on our honeymoon. We have traveled since July 6 through Egypt and Jordan, and found this hotel to be the best in terms of pretty much everything! The staff are wonderful, very attentive to your needs and professional in every way. They continually went above and beyond for us while we were there, and made our stay very nice and memorable. The hotel is kept super clean from top to bottom, the rooms very modern and comfortable with great beds, and it also has probably one of the nicest roof top pool/patio/restaurant views that we have seen! We would often sit and look across to Petra and unwind after a day of hiking at the site. It really was a great feature of the hotel.
We highly recommend it, and are likely to return ourselves before leaving Jordan in September.
We found the value to be excellent compared with the rest of Petra.
Tye and Christina. -. Canada. -. Aug. 2012

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Petra for great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tye12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Strasse haben die bessere Aussicht sind aber lauter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oliver_aus_Hanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Une chambre sur l'arrière peut-être
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mirabel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elenina091075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,019 reviews
0 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#14 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#9 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wonders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wonders Hotel

Address: Queen Rania St., Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#8 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $32 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wonders Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Wonders Hotel / Petra situated with dramatic views over the town and valley of Wadi Moussa, which houses the ancient city of Petra, now one of the new 7 Wonders of the World. We are a newly built 4* hotel with super-added facilities of a rooftop swimming pool and terrace, and what we believe is the best fitted Turkish Baths suite in Jordan. The hotel is well situated at the upper end of the scenic Wadi Moussa valley and town. It is a short walk from the town center and souk. Although the area generally is hilly, some of the roads being quite steep, the walk from the hotel to the upper part of the town is almost flat and can be undertaken by most reasonably fit people. We are easy to locate, a short drive in on the main access roads from Shawbak and Ma'an, on the right hand side, near to the Police Station. The principle part of the town, and the Petra ancient ruin, is on the same road below us continuing through the valley. Our aim at the hotel is to provide you with a happy experience of Arabia within a comfortable family orientated setting. To this end, we regret we cannot accommodate pets, nor do we serve alcohol inside the hotel, although it is available elsewhere in the town. The building which was completed in 2012 is of a tower design with lift and stairs The lift means it is suitable for elderly and slightly less able bodied guests. We regret bathroom facilities are not adapted for wheelchairs, nor for walking appliances, due to lack of floor space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Wonders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wonders Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing