We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Petra”
Review of Kings' Way Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kings' Way Hotel
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Ustica, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for Petra”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

There is good reason this is ranked highly. The hotel is fairly new with lovely rooms and an excellent restaurant. Most of all the staff is wonderfully welcoming and helpful. They treat their guests like family and make your stay memorable. Of course the location is also great, and from the main street of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daved089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    48
    19
    12
See reviews for
24
48
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

very old hotel, and definitely not 4 stars as claimed in their website.

as we had a driver, it's location wasn't a problem. our problem was the flies in the room and bathroom! they also have quite a unique shower, alternating between really freezing and scalding hot water every 2 seconds! quite an experience, that!

also, their breakfast spread was a total let down. all in all, we were glad we only need to spend 1 night there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suehwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Poor Option way up the hill from the 'entry' to Petra and therefore isolated as well. If you want the feel of an old hotel with limited facilities and basic accommodation then this is the one for you. There is something to be said for this as a visit to Petra and Jordan is not generally synonymous with luxury and I agree with BGBR that it is adequate for a one night stay however you can do better. Once again we were rushed as we were trying to beat the Arab uprisings and therefore did not want to deviate from the advice and organisation of the tour guides.

Food offerings were again very average and given the position of the Kings' Way we really could not get down to the town at night time and that is by far the better option.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPL-OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We spent one night at the King's Way Petra and found the hotel to be quite worn.
The hotel is far from the main entrance to the historic site in Petra, far from the city of Wadi Musa and restaurants, so we were glad to have our own transportation.
The breakfast could have been better with at least fresh bread.
The staff was very unfriendly, no free WIFI nor Internet acces.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a package deal trip to Jordan. It was perfectly adequate for our needs. Being in the travel business and having stayed at lots of upscale hotels, I've become a bit of a self confessed "hotel snob". That being said, it met our needs for one night. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly. It was low season and there were only 3 rooms occupied, so we had a limited choice at dinner time. The food wasn't very good, but we were hungry enough to eat it all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

After a long day visiting the site of Petra, our driver took us a short ride to our hotel, we really didn't know what to expect as we booked this fantastic and friendly hotel upon recommendation from a film producer who I met through work, him and his whole team stayed at this hotel while shooting a movie in Petra, ( apologies for not remembering the movie's name), any way, we arrived to our hotel in the evening and had an immediate sense of relief, it looked so peaceful and calm, exactly what we needed, we entered the cool lobby and immediately were received by a cool welcoming lemon and mint drink. Oh, that was the best lemonade I ever had, truly.
After being led to our rooms, we were told that dinner will be served around the pool , it was a fantastic meal in a beautiful setting, the only light we had looking over us was the moon light and it's reflection in the pool.
Our rooms were very clean, had everything we needed and spacious.
I can say that our stay in Jordan was very special not only because of it's richness in historical sites , it's beautiful weather but in addition by it's welcoming people, their genuine hospitality and their special friendliness. A truly wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asterelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here as part of a private tour and even though it is a bit out of the way, but within walking distance, from the main part of Petra it is clean, quiet and had an amazing pool, we pretty much had it to ourselves. Food Selection at breakfast was great aswell.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bec_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
Crowne Plaza Resort Petra
#25 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.1 mi away
My Home Hotel- Petra
My Home Hotel- Petra
#12 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candles Hotel
Candles Hotel
#18 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings' Way Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings' Way Hotel

Property: Kings' Way Hotel
Address: Main Highway Petra / Amman | Opposite Moses Springs, Petra - Wadi Musa 71, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kings' Way Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 3.5KM from the main entrance to Petra. Easy access to the hotel across the street from the historic Moses Springs mentioned in the bible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kings' Way Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Way Golden Tulip
Petra / Wadi Musa Golden Tulip
Kings' Way Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing