We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Feeling welcome and helped in anything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Rashid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Al Rashid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feeling welcome and helped in anything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Al Rashid Hotel has anything you may need. It is near to many restaurants and shops, and also you can reach the entrance of Petra by feet, if you want.
The rooms are clean and you can use the wi-fi, and the price is really cheap for what you have, and for being so near to such a traesure that Petra is.
But what really will suprise you will be the staff, which is friendly and helpful with anything, and for me this is the most important thing to look at, when I am abroad.
I will for sure come back there, my next time in Petra and I suggest this hotel with no reserve at all.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ElisaKashmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    166
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
69
197
74
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Look no further—Al Rashid is the best choice for anyone looking to visit Petra. For starters, the room is sparkling clean. The cleanliness exceeded my expectation since it was only a small hotel. The bed was also pretty comfortable. The AC was good, but I had to cover the screen on the AC unit since the flashing lights was a little disturbing at night. The TV, however, did not seem to work but the internet worked just fine.

The service was great. They helped us whenever we called for assistance and replaced faulty items in the room rather efficiently. The breakfast was also good and filling enough for a full day in Petra. The hotel is pretty close to Petra (5 minute drive) and the restaurant across the street is wonderful. There were some parking spots on the roadside near the hotel, but it can get crowded on busy days.

Overall, I highly recommend the Al Rashid. For the price, this hotel totally exceeded my expectations. This is a no brainer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arthursiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Lovely helpful staff. Clean bedroom though the bathroom door did not close properly. Breakfast was not overly impressive and it's a bit of a walk to the heritage site. Regardless of this I would recommend this accommodation on the friendliness of the staff alone. After several negative experiences with staff in Amman, Nathan and Mohammad of the Al Rashid were a pleasant surprise, very helpful added to a very positive Petra experience.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

It's a very small but cozy room, it would have everything you'd need. The breakfast is also great.
But the staff here got a problem. It happened sometimes like we've told the staff about the payment this morning, but in the afternoon the staff knows nothing about it. The last before we left, the staff even asked much more money than we've discussed before. It really made us very uncomfortable! =(
And the tv in the room is just decoration, not for use. The water pressure is poor.
Otherwise, it's an ok experience to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elanorbilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Al Rashid Hotel in Petra was suprisingly fine and friendly - very helpful staff, even they were willing to make a breakfast before its official started, free working WiFi, comfortable room for good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kvetoslav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed with Al Rashid as a solo traveler and had a fantastic stay. The rooms are small but very clean and well equipped and the wireless is free and fast. Laith helped arrange my very early morning transportation from Amman to Petra and then with last minute notice onward to the Dead Sea. Both arrangements went smoothly and were negotiated for a fair price. The hotel is stellar value for the money. Why bother with pricier options that will give you the same amenities? If I return to Petra I'll stay with Al Rashid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LNM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel is placed in 7 min from enter to Petra by legs.
Rooms are prity good, with TV, Air Conditioner, big and comfortable bed.
Personal is lovely and answer for all our quetions.
Breakfast was Good enough, If you take into account was the Ramadan Holiday.

Room Tip: Close the door to bath, there no ventilation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.7 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.6 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#9 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleopetra Hotel
Cleopetra Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Rashid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Rashid Hotel

Property: Al Rashid Hotel
Address: Tourism Street, Petra - Wadi Musa petra 96, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#7 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Al Rashid Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Located in the heart of the city our guests can enjoy local Bedouine life and take a stroll through shopping venues, restaurants or cafés. Turkish bath it is only a 1 minute away and different banks, doctors and pharmacies are also just around the corner. • Al Rashid Hotel offers modern rooms with air-condition, heating and Satellite flat-screen TV. All rooms are fitted with comfortable nice furniture and functional private bathrooms with hot water for 24-hours, excellent water pressure, private towels and hairdryer. The rooms have recently been refurbished. • Free Internet Wi-Fi is available in the whole building and in all rooms. • Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner are served daily in our spacious restaurant. Enjoy our local and international meals. • The gate of Petra ruins is just a 10-15 minutes’ walk from the hotel. • Al Rashid offers transportation on low costs over whole Jordan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Al Rashid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Rashid Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing