We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, very friendly staff.”
Review of Al Rashid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Rashid Hotel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The room is very confortable, clean and quiet. Very good breakfast, they also served Helva, this sweet made from sesame paste that I liked so much. Many options of restaurants near the Hotel, just across the street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MRB693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 273 of 536 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent one night here in February. The hotel is an excellent value. Our room was very clean, comfortably large enough, with three twin beds with good, new mattresses. The bathroom was newly renovated, clean, large, very functional. It was neither hot nor cold while we were there, but there was a new, effective heat/AC wall unit with a thermostat. The TV was new, but the connections were poor, and we couldn't get it to work - but we weren't there to watch TV! The internet only works well while you are standing near the front desk - very poor reception anywhere else in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was mediocre, an extremely limited buffet, but we were able to find enough that we were willing to eat to fortify ourselves for the day.

The hotel is located uphill from the cluster of hotels closest to Petra, but still an easy downhill walk from the hotel to the entrance to Petra. No need to take a taxi from the hotel to Petra, but it would be a very challenging hike back to the hotel, after a long day at Petra. Worth taking a taxi back at the end of the day if you need to return to the hotel. There are restaurants and a money exchange very close to the hotel.

Overall, an excellent value because of the clean, comfortable, renovated rooms. I would definitely recommend it, despite the lack of internet and the poor TV connection.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pragmatist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

As a single woman traveling alone to Petra, I was so lucky to have chosen this hotel. The staff and management were so helpful and kind, to arrange buses, trips, and everything else I was worried to do on my own. My room was was extremely clean, my bed was so comfortable.
The hotel is situated perfectly for Petra city only being a short walk down the hill. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice. I recommend this hotel too everyone I will definitely go back to The Al Rashid Hotel, and will book early too make sure i go there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Terrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I picked El Rashid for a short trip in Feb '14 to Petra based on tripadvisor ratings and was not disappointed. The hotel is located in the middle of the market in Wadi Musa, and is a short and comfortable down hill walk away from the Petra entrance gates (though the walk back up after a long day inside Petra may feel a bit too tiring). The hotel is easily accessible as it lies on the main road as you drive into Wadi Musa and is great value for money. It is a simple and clean hotel that provides all the basics ( good beds, Wi-fi, hot water) and tops it up with a quiet and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yossarianalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great hotel with fantastic staff and excellent value. Ideal location for visiting Petra. I would be delighted to recommend Al Rashid to my friends and family. The staff were very helpful and able to arrange a visit to Wadi Rum, a Turkish bath and transport to airport and border crossing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank butterfly022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laith_Tarabulsi, General Manager at Al Rashid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to know that you had wonderful experience staying with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all details of our guest’s needs are well taken care off during their stay with us. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for our services and Staff .

We thank you for the review and recommendation . look forward to your next visit at Al Rashid Hotel / Petra .

Sincerely,

Laith Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Staff of Al Rashid are helpful, warm and humorous - nothing was too much trouble. This simple, well kept and comfortable hotel provided an excellent base for a memorable trip to Petra, Wadi Rum. the Dead Sea and many historic sites. I shall recommend it to everyone I can!
NB

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NByorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laith_Tarabulsi, General Manager at Al Rashid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your review on Tripadvisor , It is indeed our pleasure to know that you had wonderful experience staying with us. It is our endeavor to ensure that all details of our guest’s needs are well taken care off during their stay with us. We are gratified to receive such kind words of appreciation for our services and Staff .

We thank you for the review and recommendation and look forward to your next visit at Al Rashid Hotel .

Sincerely,
Laith Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I was amazed of the hotel, it exceeded my expectation . The room is clean, the staff are professional and friendly . There is no much variety in the breakfast but for the feasible and economic cost of the accommodation, this is the perfect hotel and i would for sure recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruba J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laith_Tarabulsi, General Manager at Al Rashid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on our hotel through Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to Al Rashid Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Best Regards
Laith Tarabulsi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#9 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,055 reviews
0.8 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Rashid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Rashid Hotel

Address: Tourism Street, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#4 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $35 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Al Rashid Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• Located in the heart of the city our guests can enjoy local Bedouine life and take a stroll through shopping venues, restaurants or cafés. Turkish bath it is only a 1 minute away and different banks, doctors and pharmacies are also just around the corner. • Al Rashid Hotel offers modern rooms with air-condition, heating and Satellite flat-screen TV. All rooms are fitted with comfortable nice furniture and functional private bathrooms with hot water for 24-hours, excellent water pressure, private towels and hairdryer. The rooms have recently been refurbished. • Free Internet Wi-Fi is available in the whole building and in all rooms. • Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner are served daily in our spacious restaurant. Enjoy our local and international meals. • The gate of Petra ruins is just a 10-15 minutes’ walk from the hotel. • Al Rashid offers transportation on low costs over whole Jordan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Al Rashid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Rashid Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing