We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bet place to stay in Wadi Musa”
Review of Al Anbat Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Anbat Hotel 1
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I had a great stay at Alanbat hotel especially because of the charming, smiley and helpful staff who were always on hand to help. I didn't eat here but heard great things about the food. The hotel is a little outside of the main area of Wadi Musa but that's a good thing as it's nice and quiet and the view is great. There's a free shuttle that will take you down to visitor centre whenever you need - and in the evening too for a small fee. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your experiences. We are very happy to hear that after visiting our hotel your opinions regarding the Middle East have changed to the better. Kind words and happy guests give us the motivation to create more and more memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future-- as you know our Property is always your home away from home.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 346 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

A fantastic turkish bath can be found at the Al Anbat hotel in Petra. The stream room is large enough to fit a large number of people and then a fantastic scrub by a very professional man. Jacuzzi to finish things off before a final shower and out. Good value for the hour or so that you can spend in there after a long day in Petra.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank greggles1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and your experiences. We are very happy to hear that after visiting our hotel your opinions regarding the Middle East have changed to the better. Kind words and happy guests give us the motivation to create more and more memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Can't fault this hotel, at just over US$50 per night for a huge double room with a view of the mountains. The hotel is away from central Petra/Wadi Musi. We chose it because we had a rental car so could get around on our own. It's on the King's Highway into town, though the road is not very busy or noisy. There is plenty of parking across the street. There is no wifi in the rooms, but good wifi in the large bar and restaurant, which have good sunset views. Breakfast had a decent selection, and the dinner buffet was excellent. The shower was excellent - hot and very powerful. There's a nice pool area, though it was too cold to swim. No complaints, really!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ros_jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
Raja Alnawafleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Alanbat is a familiar nice Hotel with excellent service friendly helpful accomodating staff. Comfortable good rooms. Variable delicious foods, a good hammam, beautiful Location through the breathtaking view to the old town....can't wait to be back again.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank josie815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Jossi
Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Thank you very much for the review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we see you again at some future date.
Kind Regards
Raja Alnawafleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is nice and has a breathtaking view of sunset on the city of Petra.... but our room was on the noisy, not so beautiful road. You are not walking distance from Petra but they will drive you down to the entrance whenever you wish. The Hotel itself was very nice : the buffet diner (10 Dinars) was very good, the breakfast as well, you have wifi, the staff is helpful and friendly, the Spa was good too, the swimming pool was beautiful. We just got unlucky on the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZeConstantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied Guest. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend. We booked it because the location looked really good. To our pleasant surprise, not only was the location great but the hotel was equally great. Breakfast was included and it was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel espacialy front office

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mutaman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Greetings From Alanbat Hotel
Thank you so much for the Second review Mutaman , it was very nice of you to take the time to do that for us
It was a pleasure to welcome you again
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for 3 nts-25th to 27 Dec 2013. Single room -very cosy overlooked the pool. Friends were in a Dbl-very large with a sitout overlooking the valley. Rooms were comfortable-with adequate heating. Breakfast and Dinner were buffets in the Restaurant which had large picture windows of the Petra valley . Great scenery and tasty food with a different menu everyday. Service was friendly . Had lost a garment in the laundry. They were able to trace it the next day. Also one of our suitcase lock malfunctioned. The front desk clerk went to his car,retrieved a spanner and broke the lock loose. That was going beyond the call of duty. Location -It is on an incline so walk to downtown was not a problem but to get back you need to cab it -2 JD. No hesitation in recommending Al-Anbat for a pleasant stay.Getting to and fro from Petra site to hotel was prearranged by our travel agent ( Friends Tours) but hotel has a shuttle.

Room Tip: The hotel is built downhill from the roadside.Level 6 in the elevator is actually ground/road level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RJSMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanbatHotels R, General Manager at Al Anbat Hotel 1, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Greetings from Alanbat Hotel
Thank you so much for the lovely review RJS, it was very nice of you to take the time to do that for us
It was a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best wishes
G.M
Raja Alnawafleh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.4 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,607 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#13 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#31 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Anbat Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Anbat Hotel 1

Address: Al Anbat Street | Upper main street Wadi Musa, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $37 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Anbat Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alanbat Hotel is the first local, family owned hotel to invest in the hospitality industry in Wadi Musa. Established in 1980, we have over 30 years of professional experience in guest service and accommodation. Our location is in the mountains overlooking the valley and the Petra mountain range. Alanbat Hotel features a year-round outdoor swimming pool, the Panorama Restaurant, the King's Turkish Bath, and a gift shop onsite. Our amenities include free shuttle service to and from the Petra Visitor's Center and the hotel, free WIFI available throughout the property, free parking on location, airport transfer service, ticketing, and tour arrangements. Alanbat Hotel room facilities include an air-conditioning unit, LCD TV, comfort bedding, balcony/terrace, complimentary toiletries and in room WIFI. Our staff and guest services are professional, friendly and responsive. Our staff is ready to assist and accommodate upon your request. Families and large groups are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Anbat Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanbat Hotel Petra Wadi Musa
Al Anbat Hotel 1 Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing