We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
59
102
65
22
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
102
65
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sell beer free parking and wifi hot water wadi rum bus station we've stayed bring earplugs budget option laundry service petra by night low season buffet style hostel shuttle amman joghurt jordan
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 272 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2010

After checking out of another higher rated hotel in wadi musa, we found the friendly staff and warm welcome fantastic. They offer decent breakfasts, great dinners, free rides to and from Petra and help with any other travel arrangements you may need. The beds were comfy but the pillows weren't; the shower was lukewarm (1/4 hot); and the hostel has a few repairs needed but mostly minor. We were content and had a lovely view from our room of the sunset over Petra.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoflav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

According to price level of Wadi Musa its a cheap hotel - but you should not expect too much. Bed is clean, towels could be in a better condition and the so-called bathroom is changing to a swimmingpool while taking a shower. But staff is friendly and helpful and Valentine - she is really the boss - is managing everyone (guests and staff) very well. Breakfast is not too much, dinner is o.k. - but you also can have cheap dinner downtown.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maktab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Came later in the day, so the hotel was full & they put us in an appartment around the corner. Free breakfast, dinner & 2 transports a day to Petra, so it was a decent value I thought for Wadi Musa. The fuller the hotel is, the more dishes they give at night & the food is well done. Internet is available, they do laundry for a good price & do other things, but I wouldn't go as far as recommending it.
The bathroom toilet wasn't cleaned while I was there which was bad as the next room in the appartment had had 2 girls staying. The front door didn't have a lock either, so I took to putting a chair in front of it at night.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersdrivein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

This place was by no means fancy. But it was fairly clean (though we could strive to be a little better) with a reasonable price (20 JD for a double en suite). They had breakfast in the morning, could provide box lunches for Petra, arranged a free shuttle to Petra, and had a dinner buffet. Also, there was free internet. It could have been much nicer, sure, but at that price and with no services I have no complaints.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

This is quite honestly the worst hostel I have ever stayed in, and as a frequent backpacker and a writer for a major budget guide book company, the ONLY hostel I have ever checked out of.

We chose the hostel as it offered rooftop sleeping for £2. When we arrived we were asked to pay an extra £2 for a blanket and a filthy, bedbug-ridden roll mat. By this stage we were paying £4, which could probably have got us a reasonable dorm room at most hostels in the area. However we were a large group and had no option to change our booking. The rooftop itself was overcrowded and serviced only by one filthy toilet, which appeared to be faulty as water carried on gushing through it all day and night. The hostel actually had the cheek to lock the doors leading from the rooftop, not only preventing the overcrowded summer occupancy from using the bathrooms on the corridor inside, but causing a clear fire hazard.

However, as with many hostels, the attitude of the staff could have improved things greatly. They were unwelcoming, ignorant and money-grabbing and made no effort whatsoever to make our stay enjoyable. When the woman at the desk tried to charge me for using the overpriced internet when I had just checked to see if there was a USB plug (there was not) and refused to allow our Jordanian friends to stay with us, it was time to get out.

DO NOT stay here. They are deliberately trying to rip off backpackers which is exactly the kind of behaviour which travellers should make a stand against. Pay £2 for a dorm room at Saba'a hostel on the same road and get breakfast, clean facilities and treated with respect.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blonde_comment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews