We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice authentic hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort
Ranked #20 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
560 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice authentic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

It is a nice hotel, was the old village before now turned to a hotel,it is not a 5 star service. The rooms are big and nice but the bathrooms are not great , need a big renovation. Has one restaurant the lunch is better than the dinner . It is buffet at the dinner time. The hotel had lots of character, it is nice to walk around in it. Nice pool ( minimum service there) . All together is anice place to stay and it changes from classic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    154
    101
    43
    24
See reviews for
84
170
21
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It has great views of the mountains, don't miss the sunset! 10 minute drive to Petra visitor center. The service is great. Has good breakfast and very good dinner buffet, the local dishes and desserts are awesome. Has free WiFi in the lobby. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Taybet zaman has an aura that is rare to find in any hotel you go to. It is built in an old village style. Staying there separates you from reality and takes you back in time. At the same time, it is a clean hotel and I did not suffer from bugs which is what I would expect at such a warm location. The food is not that good but is ok. Two problems are the unavailability of spare keys and the far distances you need to walk to get to your room. The pool is indoor but there is an area to sunbath. I def recommend that people stay there whenever they are in the area.

Room Tip: I recommend to upgrade your rooms as the upgraded ones are not that expensive and are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel and resort needs a good refurnishment. The staff were friendly and helpful.Food choice not of good standard.Very near petra so not too much travelling to the site.Not very good experience so low rating

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

At one time this may have been quite a wonderful place but it is now gritty and run-down. Someone told us that Sofitel had renovated the place a while back and it had been lovely but it has gone to seed. We had booked two nights and that would have okay but we got very sick (food poisoning?). We got out as fast as we could as staying there while ill would have been just too awful. On the up side, the staff was friendly and helpful, especially the wait staff in the dining room.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

A very poor experience for a "hotel" / accommodation-offering of any type.
Could be a perfect experience if the attempt was going for "rustic" & "old-world" - BUT that does not mean it has to be totally unclean, inadequate, dilapidated & literally falling apart!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbyLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We visited this hotel in April 2014. The premises are tired, rooms are inadequately furnished, our room need some renovation (bathroom, wiring, wall sockets, etc.). In the restaurant we were not offered a la cart menu - looks like there is only buffet, the food choices could be upgraded towards more local variety. Staff requires better training at least in general politesse. Finally there is NO WiFi anywhere except in the reception and the restaurant. This does not constitute a five-star hotel by any measurement!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_Borisovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
3.4 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#6 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
5.0 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
4.8 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Beit Zaman
Beit Zaman
#24 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
4.8 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort

Property: Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort
Address: PO Box 2, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Taybet Zaman Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taybet Zaman Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
Taybet Zaman Resort
Taybet Zaman Hotel And Resort Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing