We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hayat Zaman Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Seven Wonders Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petra Moon Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$81
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cleopetra Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Hotel Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$47
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Sella Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharah Mountains Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Rashid Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$34
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Resort Petra(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Marriott Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
111
161
104
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
161
104
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedouin villageunique hotelminute drivesteam roomvisiting petradinner buffetjordantourruinsentrance
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 443 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lovely old rustic hotel, not easy to find without satnav at night. Had a lovely room, clean and roomy with character. Buffet evening meal excellent with plenty of choice and staff friendly. Shame foggy night we stayed as could not see the view which is supposed to be something. Would recommend even though a few miles from Petra, but no problem if have a car.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank february6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here with a group of 33 people. It was a little tricky finding the rooms but the busboys were anxious to help. All of our group were pleasantly surprised and excited to be here. They would have gladly stayed another day. I would certainly return alone or with a group. I will request this hotel the next time I lead a group to Petra.

Room Tip: Most people were awakened by the early morning call to prayer. It did not penetrate room 722.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was so enchanting at night! A little village. Easy to get lost in though. Keep your map with you!

The rooms were amazing. Everyone in our group loved it!

The food was good and plentiful.

Service was excellent.

Warning: The plug ins were 3 pronged. Not the usual European plug that we have had in other hotels in Jordan. Front desk said they would provide adapters. Instead they told us we could leave our device with them for charging.

Everyone in our group was awaken by the call to prayer but us. We were in the Royal Suites which are set back a bit into an alcove. That may have been why.

I can see it being cold in winter months. The furnace in our room was in the sitting room instead of the bedroom. This made the living room hot and the bedroom chilly. We were comfortable in March however.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judycking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was expecting much more from this hotel... Was charmed by the concept of a Bedouin village transformed into a hotel as I tend to prefer hotels with character rather than big chain hotels. However got quite disappointed. Staff is not polite, nor helpful. The bedcot we requested was too small (and rusted) for my 2 year old and asked twice to replace it and nobody ever bothered to show up in our 2 night stay. Bathroom was very smelly and outdated. Window frames and bath hanging irons rusted. Buffet is not tasty and too pricey for what it is. No possibility to have breakfast or dinner outdoors. Pool was closed to our big disappointment late March.Turkish bath at 20 JOD per person. No life, no soul in the streets, felt a bit creepy walking in totally deserted streets.
On the plus side, size of the rooms, the views (amazing) and the rustic decoration. Next time, I 'll rather stay in a hotel in Petra as I did not get to the possibility to use the pool neither the Turkish baths.

Room Tip: Room with panoramic view 106-107-108
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merlin234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Taybet Zaman is a special place first and foremost due yo the wonderful scenery it sits in: in the quiet valley of Taybeh, 10 KM south of Petra, far away from noisy Wadi Musa - the city that sits near Petra.
It's built as a nice ancient-village-like design that gives you the secluded and quite very special atmosphere. We liked it so much.
This is a 5-stars hotel with excellent food and very large rooms with a patio in the entrance.
It still has some drawbacks like broken things in the bathroom , loose WiFi connection , no WiFi in the rooms, and non functioning pool during the winter until the beginning of April.
All in all this is a good value for the price which was quite low.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the mountains of south Petra.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assafgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews