We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Petra Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Petra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petra Palace Hotel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Petra Palace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Strangely, the tour group aplogised for this hotel in advance, but it turned out to be the nicest I stayed in, in Jordan. It's close to the Petra entrance, and right near useful shops and eateries. I really liked the white decor after the very dark colours of the "posher" hotels. It's no more tired than any other place I stayed in, including a 4* hotel in Aqaba.

The breakfast was disappointing, but I found nice stuff in the small adjacent supermarket. The upstairs pool was COLD but I could look out of the bedroom and see it - made such a pleasant relaxing view.

Room Tip: The floor with the outdoor pool has the most relaxing view over the pool and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackcurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    242
    238
    98
    38
See reviews for
111
214
87
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Petra. It was only 5 minutes walk to the entrance of Petra. There were numerous restaurants around and a few shops. The included breakfast was mediocre at best but it filled the need. The pool was nice - albeit cold - after a long day of exploring Petra. Hotel is in the shape of a horseshoe so all rooms overlook the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was one of four hotels we stayed in during our trip to Jordan - and ranks fourth !!! While the location is really good the hotel itself is tired and dated and in need of a good makeover. The staff do not make eye contact.- when you walk into the hotel, the staff on reception put their heads DOWN. Carpets in passage ways badly in need of replacing, as is pretty much everything else. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location, but just one little smile from a member of staff would have been very welcome !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 878Judi_S_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Fleet
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit tired & the bed linen & towels are thin and worn. However the hotel is well situated & the food is ok.

It has two nice pools which are a great relief after the heat of Petra, which is wonderful.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LaCrotelloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire,UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel has seen better days, breakfast is fairly good if you get down early - otherwise it is pretty basic. We wanted a drink in the evening and a cup of tea seemed too complex. There are seating areas round by the lifts, and also in the lobby which is a great place to meet people

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LFHbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We love this lovely and peaceful place... the hotel's architecture was a professional who knows how to use sun light, botanic and other elements... it is one of the closest hotels to the entrence of petra. Nice, clean and big rooms, good staff, delicious meals and lovely design. You feel like we are home i peace :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AcaiCli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Petra Palace Hotel is conveniently located approximately 500m from the Petra Visitor Centre. Clean and comfortable, the hotel also has two outdoor pools - which are much needed after a long, hot day exploring Petra. The hotel also provides free wifi in the reception area. There is also a bar and restaurant within the hotel although there are lots of other restaurants to choose from nearby. The breakfast was nice with a good selection of cooked, cold, cake and fruit options. I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to revisit Petra.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Maison Hotel Petra
La Maison Hotel Petra
#17 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
1.6 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Palace Hotel

Property: Petra Palace Hotel
Address: | PO Box 70, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petra Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petra Palace is located on the main touristic road, 200 meters from the main entrance to the archeological site of the rose-red city of Petra. The hotel is classified as a three star deluxe hotel featuring 180 fully air-conditioned rooms, all with private bathrooms, bathtubs, hairdryer, free toiletries, mini bars, satellite television and a 24 hour movie channel. The rooms are warmly decorated and overlook either Petra mountains or the pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Petra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Palace
Petra Palace Wadi Musa
Petra Palace Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing