We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - great location”
Review of Petra Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Petra Palace Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Petra. It was only 5 minutes walk to the entrance of Petra. There were numerous restaurants around and a few shops. The included breakfast was mediocre at best but it filled the need. The pool was nice - albeit cold - after a long day of exploring Petra. Hotel is in the shape of a horseshoe so all rooms overlook the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Petra Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 693 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was one of four hotels we stayed in during our trip to Jordan - and ranks fourth !!! While the location is really good the hotel itself is tired and dated and in need of a good makeover. The staff do not make eye contact.- when you walk into the hotel, the staff on reception put their heads DOWN. Carpets in passage ways badly in need of replacing, as is pretty much everything else. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location, but just one little smile from a member of staff would have been very welcome !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 878Judi_S_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is a bit tired & the bed linen & towels are thin and worn. However the hotel is well situated & the food is ok.

It has two nice pools which are a great relief after the heat of Petra, which is wonderful.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank LaCrotelloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel has seen better days, breakfast is fairly good if you get down early - otherwise it is pretty basic. We wanted a drink in the evening and a cup of tea seemed too complex. There are seating areas round by the lifts, and also in the lobby which is a great place to meet people

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFHbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We love this lovely and peaceful place... the hotel's architecture was a professional who knows how to use sun light, botanic and other elements... it is one of the closest hotels to the entrence of petra. Nice, clean and big rooms, good staff, delicious meals and lovely design. You feel like we are home i peace :)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AcaiCli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Petra Palace Hotel is conveniently located approximately 500m from the Petra Visitor Centre. Clean and comfortable, the hotel also has two outdoor pools - which are much needed after a long, hot day exploring Petra. The hotel also provides free wifi in the reception area. There is also a bar and restaurant within the hotel although there are lots of other restaurants to choose from nearby. The breakfast was nice with a good selection of cooked, cold, cake and fruit options. I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to revisit Petra.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel is clean,comfortable, Nice staff, free wi fi in lobby only which can get quite crowded.Breakfast was OK, simple jordanian food. Nice pool
Short walk to Petra main entrance, Many restaurants at front door.
BUT BEST OF ALL the hotel has a bar which serves alcohol which is a life saver, COLD beer after trekking around Petra, AHHHHH

Room Tip: Can be quite a long walk to your room from the lift if its down the end!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#11 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
905 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Home Hotel- Petra
My Home Hotel- Petra
#10 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candles Hotel
Candles Hotel
#15 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Palace Hotel

Address: | PO Box 70, Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $56 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petra Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petra Palace is located on the main touristic road, 200 meters from the main entrance to the archeological site of the rose-red city of Petra. The hotel is classified as a three star deluxe hotel featuring 180 fully air-conditioned rooms, all with private bathrooms, bathtubs, hairdryer, free toiletries, mini bars, satellite television and a 24 hour movie channel. The rooms are warmly decorated and overlook either Petra mountains or the pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Petra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petra Palace
Petra Palace Wadi Musa
Petra Palace Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing