We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars hotel no doubt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petra Marriott Hotel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“5 stars hotel no doubt”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent one night to go to Petra, the room was perfect, new, clean and very very comfortable. The staff helped us all the time and the facilities are incredible. Excellent hotel, I really recommend it,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zovinar M, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear JoMarre,

Reading your kind comments in Trip Advisor about your short yet the very relaxing stay at Petra Marriott Hotel makes us very proud.

We are very happy to know that we have exceeded all your expectations in terms of the newly renovated, comfortable and clean rooms, and that our staff were very helpful and accommodating, just as one comes to expect from a Marriott Hotel.

It was indeed a real pleasure to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our Five-Star hotel with its incredible facilities, and truly value your support and acknowledgements.

Looking forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Zovinar Mananian (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    368
    186
    41
    20
See reviews for
215
362
71
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

stayed there for two night while on gate1 tour. room is very nice. stayed at room 306 which doesn't really have a view. love the rain forest shower head which is what I need after walking all day in petra valley. beds are comfortable too. btw, free wifi with good connection in the lobby ,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travlepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zovinar M, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Travlepal,

With such pleasure we have read in Trip Advisor about your enjoyable stay with your group at the Petra Marriott Hotel.

Your nice comments are very much appreciated about our rooms and the rain shower providing the much needed comfort that one needs after a long day in Petra.

We are very glad to know that you took advantage of our free Wifi in the Lobby and Public areas with good connectivity.

Very much thanking you for your valuable support and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Zovinar Mananian (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagpur
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

a wonderful place to stay especially if you get a room with a view over the valley. Must see the sunset around 5.30 pm.The rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms have a wonderful rain shower, very relaxing after a long day in Petra valley. The beds are very uncomfortable and lumpy the mattresses really need changing. The comfy chairs are so high ideal for a very tall person. The buffet breakfast covers every likes and dislikes. The biggest problem is the WiFi, it is free in the lobby but very difficult to get on to, if you use it in the rooms you have to pay. Even then I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank punditji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zovinar M, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear nagpur,

With so much joy and appreciation we have read in Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Petra Marriott Hotel.

It is most rewarding for us and the team to know that you have enjoyed our newly renovated spacious rooms and the unique view they offer of the surrounding landscape, the modern rain showers, and the breakfast buffet.

Having the opportunity to witness the magical sunset, while watching the sun gently disappear behind the Petra mountains and canyons, bidding farewell to yet another glorious day in the wonderful city of Petra, is certainly a breathtaking life-time experience.

We are sorry to hear about the discomfort of our mattresses, and the challenges you faced while using our free internet in the lobby and public areas. Our sincere apologies, and many thanks for sharing these concerns with us, to allow us to resolve them.

Please accept our gratitude for staying at the Petra Marriott, and that in the near future, you will be able to visit us again, and give us the pleasure of serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

Zovinar Mananian (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel situated on a high hill over looking the mountains of Petra and the grave of Aaron. This is a new hotel and up to the standards of any Marriott property. Excellent food and service. Free internet in the lobby is difficult to access. Wifi is available for purchase in the rooms but is overpriced. A great place to stay while visiting one of the true wonders of the world. This is a solid 3.5 to 4 star hotel and I would recommend it highly.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AUB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zovinar M, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear AUB1968,

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to write in Trip Advisor about your entirely satisfactory stay at the Petra Marriott Hotel.

Your kind comments are shared with our staff, and we are all very happy to know that our newly renovated rooms and facilities, the excellent food and the services have all been what you come to expect from a Marriott Hotel.

Our unique location, only 10 minutes from the Wonderful Petra Site, offers the comfort and relaxation much needed after an eventful journey, and the senstational views of the surrounding mountains and the sunsets, takes you to a place in time, where one cannot help but reflect deeply on the miracles of nature.

We are very grateful that you have chosen our Hotel for your trip. We hope your future plans can bring you back to this area, as we very much look forward to welcoming you back and being of service.

Yours sincerely,

Zovinar Mananian (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Marriott Petra is set in the most stunning location I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. The views over the rugged mountain scenery are breathtaking! The room was very comfortable and modern with all the facilities you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I was slightly disappointed there was no Jacuzzi in the spa area, this would be a real bonus after spending the day trekking through Petra. The hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the main entrance to the Petra site. Overall very suitable for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zovinar M, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Jordan B,

We are very thankful to read about your very enjoyable stay at the Petra Marriott Hotel, as shared in your recent Trip Advisor Review.

It gives us such pleasure to know that our modern rooms which are recently renovated, along with the hotel modern and new facilities, were to your entire liking.

We certainly regret that we do not have for the time being a jacuzzi within our Turkish Bath, and hope that sometime in the future, this facility can be considered, as an extra means for our guests comfort.

Your kind feedback about our breathtaking views is truly appreciated, and is also shared by all our valuable guests, who once set foot to the Hotel, never fail to be overwhelmed by the magical surrounding mountains and the sensational sunsets, which combine the beauty of the rugged nature with the eternity of landscape.

Many thanks for choosing to stay at the Petra Marriott Hotel, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back and having the pleasure of serving you and your family again.

Yours sincerely,

Zovinar Mananian (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited Petra in February and highly recommend this hotel. The staff and its manager were simply phenomenal, and we felt like royalty they were so accommodating and kind. The room was pristine, seems very new or very newly remodeled. The lobby is welcoming and nicely decorated. We had our own car, and the hotel location is about 5-8 minutes to Petra. Hiked all day, then came back to make use of the spa and its co-ed steam room, which was very relaxing. A lovely Arabic buffet breakfast is included, but dinner packages are also available (perhaps only off-season?), making the price as amazing as the hotel itself. The view from the dining area is stunning, and I look very forward to a return trip this spring to take advantage of the outdoor seating areas and pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joy_and_faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zovinar M, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear joy_and_faith,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent memorable stay at Petra Marriott in Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe our hospitable treatment, the newly renovated rooms, the lobby decor, the competitive prices, the breakast and dinner buffets and the Turkish bath.

It has been a real pleasure serving you, and it gives us so much pride to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations.

Very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, where this time around, you will be able to further enjoy our seasonal outdoor pool area, the bedouin tent with its traditional authentic menu and ambiance, overlooking the breathtaking views of the surrounding mountains and the magical sunsets.

Thanking you for the valuable support.

Yours sincerely,

Zovinar Mananian (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We visited the Marriott Petra off-season (December) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff went out of their way to memorize our names (a nice touch, especially for the kids) and we felt very welcomed the moment we entered.

We had adjoining rooms and they were excellent quality beds and newly outfitted bathrooms. Everything was clean and felt new.

We ate most of our meals at the hotel and here again they went out of their way to accommodate our strange schedules (lunch at 10 am), even though it was off-season. The food was very good and my children loved their buffet.

As with other reviewers, we thought the view of the mountains was amazing - we took many beautiful pictures of the sunrise and sunset.

The only downside is that the hotel, being at the top of a hill/mountain is not near the Petra site entrance. You have to either rent a car or call a taxi. If you go with your family, I HIGHLY recommend that you go to the site early (as it opens). The Siq is breath-taking, especially when you feel as though you are the only ones there. Even off-season it became crowded by 11 am.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MotherofYoung3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zovinar M, Hotel Manager at Petra Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear MotherofYoung3,

Many thanks for taking valuable time to write in Trip Advisor about your stay at Petra Marriott during December.

We are extremely delighted to hear that you and your dear family have thoroughly enjoyed your stay, the quality of beds, the renovated bathrooms, the food and buffet, and cleanliness of the hotel.

It is our real pleasure to have been accommodating and provided you and your family with the level of services and hospitality, regardless what time of year it was.

Your valuable comments will be shared with our team, while we certainly look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

With our deep appreciation for your kind comments and valuable support.

Yours sincerely,

Zovinar Mananian (Ms)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
1.5 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,540 reviews
1.6 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
516 reviews
1.4 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
334 reviews
1.4 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seven Wonders Hotel
Seven Wonders Hotel
#8 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Marriott Hotel

Property: Petra Marriott Hotel
Address: Taybeh Road, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Petra Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most renowned for its breathtaking views and sunsets, the Petra Marriott Hotel is located uphill, overlooking the surrounding Petra Mountains and landscape. All 100 rooms are newly renovated, with state-of-the-art furniture and decor. They are equipped with flat TVs, Cable TV Channels, Safe Box, Mini Bar, Free Coffee & Tea Making Facilities, and Iron and Iron Boards. Most rooms have beautiful mountain views. The bathrooms feature shower boxes with both regular and rain showers, and hair dryers. The Dushara is the main dining and newly renovated restaurant, serving a big selection of international buffet choices, or A La Carte menu. L'Affresco is the Italian restaurant open for dinner, offering a wide array of freshly prepared salads, antipasti, and wood oven pizzas. The Aretas & Lobby Lounge and Bar serve hot and cold beverages and snacks, with special promotions for the Sunset Hours. Both the Aretas and L'Affresco are located adjacent to the Lobby, and overlook the panoramic views. Free Wi-Fi internet is available for hotel guests in the Lobby and Public Areas. The Loofah Turkish Bath has a steam and sauna, along with its Turkish Hammam experience, in addition to a menu of other treatments. The Outdoor Pool and Pool Bar are seasonal, and the area with its tranquil location offers a unique view of the surrounding mountains. The Atagartis main meeting room can also be divided into two smaller rooms, hosting meetings and events, with natural daylight, while the windows and terraces face the Petra Mountains. The Hotel is a 10-minute drive from the Petra Archeological Site, and transport is easily arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Petra Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Petra
Marriott Petra / Wadi Musa
Petra / Wadi Musa Marriott
Petra Marriott Hotel Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing