We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
198
172
53
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
172
53
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tea and coffee bedouin style top floor traditional breakfast hot water visiting petra free shuttle wadi rum packed lunch great budget hotel seven wonders bedouin camp wifi works roof terrace overlooking petra hummus two nights lunch box
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 441 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Petra. Lovely english lady who runs the hostel is really helpful and knows alot about the surrounding area and can give you some handy tips!
Breakfast is really good and there is free tea and coffee all day long. They also serve a great dinner for 8JD, which is perfect after a long day in Petra. Only thing: the hotel is not that close to the entrance of Petra or the town, but they provide a free shuttle to and from the site so shouldn't put you off!

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arrived to a warm greeting from Jane, the hotel manager. There was a small problem with the first room, which upon telling Jane, she offered me the choice of two other rooms. The room I tok was spacious, clean, comfortable mattress and excellent shower; useful after a long day in Petra. Breakfast was traditional Jordanian style and is served on the roof top terrace; an amazing bedoiun styled area with great views of the sunset over the city of Wadi Musa.

There is a free shuttle to drop off and pick up from the gates of Petra city. I requested dinner on the second night which was excellent, and very suitable for vegetarians.

My stay here was comfortable, with excellent service and good facilities at a great price. The only minor point is that the hotel is a little further up the hill from the Petra entrance; but to be honest, there isn't a huge amount to do in Wadi Musa anyway and this hotel is a great place to chill after a long day out in the wonderful Petra.

Room tip: Ask Jane to show you a couple of rooms if available. A room with a view s nice, but the best views are at breakfast and dinner, whilst sitting on the roof terrace
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baljindersingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

the room was very good, spacious and very clean. no problems at all. the breakfast was very good with a buffet!!!! Jane was very helpful and gave us really good advices for the trip in jordan. they have a free shuttle to the petra entrance that its a very good solution for those that dont have a mean of transportation.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The B&B is located at the top of Wadi Musa, great location. We arrived a bit late around 9pm, we were sure to ask for dinner in when booking through booking.com or else you may have to walk down the street to get something to eat. The food was very good local cuisine, cooked by local staff. The eating area is located on the top floor giving us an amazing look out over the city of Wadi Musa and you can spot where Petra is. The decor is charming and makes for very interesting dinning experience; we ate there both nights. One complaint is that they didn't offer us anything to drink such as water or pop (they did have tea and coffee, self help at the buffet) but they did have it available we found out later.

The rooms are ok, no frills. One of my complaints would be that there is no shampoo offered and you get a bar of soap that looks to be used by others(not sure, it could just how the new soap looks). I would expect no shampoo from a hostel but not at a B&B. Bring shampoo and conditioner with you.

For 4JD each, they will pack a lunch for you. If you plan on spending the whole day at Petra I would recommend it, there are small outdoor cafes in Petra but they mainly offer chips and cold drinks.

They also offer great advice about exploring Petra, shuttles to and from the gate and I believe guided tours.

All in all it was a great value for what we received.

Room tip: Bring shampoo, make a note when booking that you would like dinner.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is a great value considering the other options in Petra. The rooftop has an excellent view (as did our room), and the breakfast is great. The owner is very friendly and helpful (though the other staffer we interacted with was rather off-putting), and there is parking if you have a car. If you do not have a car, this might be a difficult location to traverse on foot as the hotel is at the top of the hill and quite far from Petra. (I think they have a shuttle for Petra, but then you are stuck on their schedule.) Rooms are fairly basic and smell a bit like new paint, but still a great place to sleep.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank tcldenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews