We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
190
167
48
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
167
48
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tea and coffeebedouin stylepack a lunchtop floortraditional breakfasthot waterhomely hotelgreat budget hotelvisiting petrawadi rumpacked lunchseven wonders bedouin camproof terracemorning and eveningoverlooking petrahummusrooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 422 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed three nights in the hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. They arranged our tickets for Petra by night, as well as our transfer to Wadi Rum. When we arrived, we were shown to a double room although we thought we had booked two singles (miscommunication due to our usage of English slang). They immediately sorted it out. Meals are served in the community room on the third floor which is decorated like a bedouin tent with rugs on the floor, walls and ceiling. Breakfast and supper were excellent and the hotel will provide you with a packed lunch on request. The views from the hotel are amazing across Wadi Musa to Petra but the hotel is not really within walking distance of the entrance to Petra. You will need to take a taxi - but at 3 JD and 5 minutes, this should not be a problem for anyone. Just remember to negotiate your taxi price in advance! We came out of the Movenpick Hotel next to the Petra entrance - having enjoyed ice cream - and the quoted price was suddenly 10 JD!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rifka08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here two nights in April 2013. The owners are very friendly and did all they could to make us feel welcome. We must say that in Jordan the people are overall very friendly and helpful.
We really appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee at the restaurant, which was a nice place to hang out and relax with fine views all the way up to Petra.
After a long multiple day hike from Dana to Petra it was a pleasure to arrive at this clean and friendly place.
Our room was nice and really clean with comfortable beds. The shower had hot water and enough pressure to wash away all the sand.
One night we ate at the restaurant and they offered typical Jordan food, which tasted good. We can also recommend El Arabia in the centre of Wadi Musa.
There is a shuttle service to and from Petra, but every day we decided to walk, it is not very far, but the way back is a pretty steep climb after a day walking in Petra.
Overall a good price/ quality ratio. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Petra!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinandsven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean and cozy.
There was mixed ethnic and English atmosphere.
The owner was really kindly and helpful.
Fine scenery to the hillside, but restaurant and common balcony was under reparation at that time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived at 2 am (flight into Amman delayed) and were warmly received by their patient driver and driven to Petra.Very kind and flexible staff. Had a great day in Petra and was booked with a great driver to take us on to Aquaba / Red Sea next day. Room was clean. Heater and hot water adequate. Food was tasty and inexpensive. View over Petra excellent. If you want simple, reasonable price, and very friendly and helpful staff, this is your place.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Set aside the prime location, delicious food and rustic atmosphere, Hussein and the crew literally went out of their way to make us feel welcome, accommodated and enthused about our trip to Petra. Hussein even chauffeured us around on a number of occasions. If you're looking for bang for your buck and a place to both rest your head and get a dose of local culture while in town to explore Petra, this place has your name all over it!

Room Tip: triple occupancy available
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews