We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
193
169
50
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
169
50
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tea and coffee bedouin style pack a lunch top floor traditional breakfast hot water homely hotel great budget hotel visiting petra wadi rum packed lunch seven wonders bedouin camp roof terrace morning and evening overlooking petra hummus rooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 430 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here two nights in April 2013. The owners are very friendly and did all they could to make us feel welcome. We must say that in Jordan the people are overall very friendly and helpful.
We really appreciated the complimentary tea and coffee at the restaurant, which was a nice place to hang out and relax with fine views all the way up to Petra.
After a long multiple day hike from Dana to Petra it was a pleasure to arrive at this clean and friendly place.
Our room was nice and really clean with comfortable beds. The shower had hot water and enough pressure to wash away all the sand.
One night we ate at the restaurant and they offered typical Jordan food, which tasted good. We can also recommend El Arabia in the centre of Wadi Musa.
There is a shuttle service to and from Petra, but every day we decided to walk, it is not very far, but the way back is a pretty steep climb after a day walking in Petra.
Overall a good price/ quality ratio. We would definitely recommend staying at this hotel when visiting Petra!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinandsven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Clean and cozy.
There was mixed ethnic and English atmosphere.
The owner was really kindly and helpful.
Fine scenery to the hillside, but restaurant and common balcony was under reparation at that time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived at 2 am (flight into Amman delayed) and were warmly received by their patient driver and driven to Petra.Very kind and flexible staff. Had a great day in Petra and was booked with a great driver to take us on to Aquaba / Red Sea next day. Room was clean. Heater and hot water adequate. Food was tasty and inexpensive. View over Petra excellent. If you want simple, reasonable price, and very friendly and helpful staff, this is your place.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Set aside the prime location, delicious food and rustic atmosphere, Hussein and the crew literally went out of their way to make us feel welcome, accommodated and enthused about our trip to Petra. Hussein even chauffeured us around on a number of occasions. If you're looking for bang for your buck and a place to both rest your head and get a dose of local culture while in town to explore Petra, this place has your name all over it!

Room Tip: triple occupancy available
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Run by a "band of brothers" with no experience in the hotel field, this place came as a shock after check-in. No heat, no hot water, no WiFi in rooms, no TV reception, no daily cleaning of rooms . . . are you kidding me? The bathroom was so small, you had to wiggle sideways between the toilet and sink to get into the moldy shower and find no soap, no hot water 20 hours of the day, and towels that were rags. The bed linens weren't much better and there the floors were bare and cold. In the hallways and the breakfast room, however, there were plenty of rugs to trip over with uneven floors to boot. No telephones in rooms, very little English spoken, lousy breakfast except for the freshly scrambled eggs. We checked out early and went to a much better, civilized hotel. One more thing--my friend hung up some clothes to dry on the patio and someone came and threw them on the dusty floor for no apparent reason.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hdlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews