We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
190
167
48
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
167
48
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tea and coffeebedouin stylepack a lunchtop floortraditional breakfasthot waterhomely hotelgreat budget hotelvisiting petrawadi rumpacked lunchseven wonders bedouin camproof terracemorning and eveningoverlooking petrahummusrooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 422 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at the Rocky Mountain hotel. Rooms were cosy with a great view. Very close to Petra. Good breakfast. Jane was very kind and helpful and always happy to arrange trips or other hotel stays. We did have a slight electricity issue during our stay, however Jane swiftly took care of it and gave us a discount in the end. We had a rental car and were able to drive to the gates of Petra within 10 minutes, but Jane also arranges shuttle services to Petra. Overall we can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franzipanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

A very basic hotel with only the very barest facilities. In February the the public areas were very cold. There was little even warm water and bathroom facilities grim. The view is sensational and staff eager to please.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pummuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We only stayed one night but it was fine. Our twin room was cramped and had a pillar in the middle which was a little awkward. The furniture is old and mismatched but functional. The bathroom was small and the sink dumped the waste water on the floor but the shower was hot. The room windows were old and draughty and in January it made the room chilly but the aircon heater worked well.
What made up for the shortcomings of the room was the helpful attitude of the owner. She met us from the bus station and, when I said we wanted to go straight to Petra, she dropped us off and took our bags to the hotel. She shuttles to Petra at 7am and 8am and back to hotel at 4pm and 5pm. She phoned the Jett bus to reserve seats for us and dropped our bags to the bus for us.
Breakfast is tasty and plentiful with freshly cooked omlette (the only hot breakfast we had in Jordan). For dinner we had to walk down the hill to find a restaurant but it wasn't too far.
All in all, good value for money and a friendly, helpful host.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Stayed two nights. Found the place to be warm and welcoming, The management was very helpful with advice about visiting the area and provided a ride to Petra and back. The breakfast was nice and I appreciated that there was always tea and coffee available. Would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Francine_Flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed at the Rocky Mountain Hotel in Wadi Musa, Jordan for 3 nights this December and I don't have anything negative at all to say! Jane was extremely accommodating and helpful including arranging for a member of her staff to take us to Aqaba and from Wadi Rum to Madaba which was made everything so easy for us. She also booked for us to stay in the desert at Wadi Rum and everything went really smoothly. The hotel is clean and very pleasant and the view from the balcony is amazing, especially around sunset and sunrise. The hotel is situated at the back of the town of Wadi Musa up a steep hill but the views make it worth it and Jane often offered to drop us off or pick us up from town. The price was really reasonable too so can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews