We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay in Petra!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Petra Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“The only place to stay in Petra!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Patricia and her husband couldn't do enough for me on my Petra visit. Hospitality is superb. Patricia would pack me a huge lunch in the morning and drive me to the Petra site entrance at 0700 am to avoid crowds and meet me in evening. Can't say enough good things and will definitely be coming back for a horse riding trip they organise.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smackinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
110
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here in early November & it was wonderful. Good sized room & en-suite, very clean & nicely decorated. Great spot on the hill overlooking the town of Wadi Musa, stunning at night!!
Patricia & Eid could not be more helpful. They gave us a local phone with both their numbers as well as for a taxi. They took us into town for our meals & when we went to Petra as well as picked us up again. Pack up for breakfast was huge, lasted us all day on our 8 hour walk round Petra. Best meal was at Sun City which was one of the resaurants they recommended.
Patricia was really helpful in every aspect, sorting taxi to Wadi Rum as well as our Jeep Tour.
In all honesty, if you dont stay here, your mad !!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms & a shared area. To get the view over Wadi Musa at night you need room 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at Petra B&B in mid Nov 2012 with my wife and 2 young children. The accommodation is in a lovely new stone built house, with excellent beds, very clean, great breakfast, and a nice quiet location with views over the valley. We had the family room, and it was ideal - far better than a sterile over-priced hotel.

Finding ther property initially was a bit of a challenge, but we rang Petra and she immediately came and met us. Once you see the way, it then becomes easy to get-and-from Petra (only 2 minutes drive).

Booking the accommodation direct with Patricia via e-mails was so easy, and she was very helpful answering questions etc. Patricia is a great host - helpful and friendly.

Our young girls (4 & 6) loved their horses, and Patricia & Eid let then feed and groom the horses everyday (the highlight of the holiday for our girls).

Chris

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMH1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great hosts, very helpful. Beautiful view from the rooms, big breakfast. The perfect place to come home to after hours of walking in Petra. Great hosts, very helpful. Beautiful view from the rooms, big breakfast. The perfect place to come home to after hours of walking in Petra. Great hosts, very helpful. Beautiful view from the rooms, big breakfast. The perfect place to come home to after hours of walking in Petra.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank And S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Yes, I've stay here one year ago on my own but, this time had My New Wife Pam with Me, and Pam and I do Not have any reservation about recommending Patricia and Eid 's B & B to stay at ,when you visit Petra.
Hospitality is the same, Breakfast more than I could eat. The view in the evening Looking down over Wadi Musa with all the light's on, and again fire work's.... some one in the village was getting Married.

Thank You
Patricia & Eid.
ps.. Will return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this B&B for the first two nights of our seven day visit to Jordan last week, and it was the best possible start of our holidays there.

The B&B is located up on the hills of Wadi Musa, and is not - like most of the other accomodation options - in the busier center. It is therefore in a more quiet and spaceous location, in a (newly developed) residential area. Everything about the B&B is new, clean and comfortable. The well-kept garden, the two horses and their stables and the view over Wadi Musa add to the peaceful and enjoyable setting.
We stayed in a double room, which was basic but impeccable. The attached bathroom was spotless and large.

However, what really made our stay exceptional, were Patricia and Eid, the hosts of the B&B. They were so friendly and welcoming, yet discrete at the same time, and they did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. For example, since we only had one day to visit Petra, Patricia provided us with a delicious breakfast & lunch picnic early in the morning so we could make the most of the day in Petra.
Also, as Patricia is Belgian, it is interesting to hear her stories and perspectives on life in Jordan. She also has great tips and suggestions for visiting the country.

So in summary, we definitely recommend this B&B, as it is probably the best basis for visiting Petra and for relaxing and recharging after a day's visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorreBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. Patricia is a very kind,friendly and helpful hostess . Her provision of a combined breakfast and lunch box ensured that we had an early start in Petra,Patricia even suggested an earlier time, and meant that we got the most out of our 2 days visiting Petra. The last morning,a good breakfast was provided at 6.30 to enable us to get to Wadi Rum in time for a desert tour.Such care and concern was invaluable in making our stay a memorable one. Directions,recommendations for restaurants- Al Qantarah ,superb restaurant in Petra,information about the local area plus the delights of a wonderful veranda and garden and ensuite room with tea and coffee and a fridge at your disposal. Brilliant place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claretnale81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.2 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
958 reviews
1.0 mi away
P Quattro Relax Hotel
P Quattro Relax Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petra Bed and Breakfast

Property: Petra Bed and Breakfast
Address: Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cozy and family run B&B is located on a mountainside near the city center of Wadi Musa. The Red Rose city of Petra, one of the new world wonders and Jordan’s most valuable treasure and greatest tourist attraction is just a short 5 minute drive away. We offer 4 rooms en suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Petra Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petra Bed And Breakfast Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing