We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities affiliated with this property may have hired or engaged a third-party to submit positive reviews for this listing. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“If you want to visit Petra, staying just two days, it's ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison Hotel Petra
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you want to visit Petra, staying just two days, it's ok”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We were in wadi musa just to visit Petra. Having this in mind the "la Maison H" was a very good accommodation: it's just 5 min far from the visitors centre of Petra. If you like to visit the site till night, you can go back to hotel just by walk. The room was ok. The staff very friendly, also when we had some problem with our room. They organized also a taxi ride for us to wadi rum. 30jod. It was a good price. The hot water is not always a available during the day, but it's ready in the morning and evening. remember that you are in the desert ... The buffet dinner was ok(12jod) and also the breakfast was good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Davi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    215
    145
    67
    17
See reviews for
86
215
93
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed 4 nights there, was a terrible mistake.

Pros: Very close to the entrance of Petra (5 min walk)
Breakfast buffet

Cons: Staff totally unfriendly
Room was not clean properly, it was filthy
Breakfast buffet was not good
our room has a view on the generator so it was noisy all day&night

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the generator if you want to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank isab10027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon , check in was quick , they had a cup of tea ready for us in the lobby :)
The room was clean with modern furniture , I couldn't get the TV to work but who cares :)
Hot water was only available till night fall so remember to shower before diner , the hotel is located about 3 minute walk from the park (very convenient)!
The staff was great and welcoming , the roof top restaurant had just opened and we had a 3 course meal for 12€ (any place else it would be double) , breakfast was included , I recommend the hotdogs , hummus and olives (you'll need the energy if you want to climb all the hills in Petra) , after a long 6 hours in the sun we had the local Petra beer in a cold pint glass (3.5€) , there is wifi in the lobby and the restaurant , just ask the front desk for the password :)
We stayed for three nights (130€) reasonable price for a 3 star hotel , I would highly recommend this hotel and the staff really went out of their way to help us .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

perfect location, only two minutes walk from Petra visitors center. clean rooms, friendly staff and the price is very cheap for a 3-star hotel. There is a supermarket right across the street and a few restaurants and gift shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hagayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly welcome, great corner-room. Location at a stones' throw on Petra park entry. Prices are low and extremely good value.
I can't say anything wrong (except that room service didn't have the mentioned pizza or burgers available, but then I simply popped around the corner to the Mysterious Pizza to get what I wanted. No worries)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I am Ibrahim issa from jordan, I travelled so much, and honestly, LA MAISON HOTEL PETRA is the best hotel i found, I stayed the last night in that great amazing hotel, great by it's staff especially the general manager Mr Mahmoud, every thing was more than perfect, thanks for the great manager and all the staff. ,perfect location , perfect services and perfect staff .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 312ibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHANGHAI
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Middle-ranked, old fashioned,well located,and sometimes it is discount saled.The Lobby manager is a handsome bussiness man,in most time he is friendly,helpful and talkative,but occasionally he becomes a little bit wily while he wants to promote the buffet...So just walk around and take a look at the town Wadi Musa before you decide to enjoy the mushroom here:-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XUEGANG Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#4 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#5 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#21 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edom Hotel Petra
Edom Hotel Petra
#19 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel Petra

Property: La Maison Hotel Petra
Address: Tourism Street | Behind Movenpick Resort Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Maison Hotel Petra 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enthralling unique spot , five minutes walking distance from the Jordanian world wonder ; the Red Rose City of Petra , and not far from the Mövenpick RESORT PETRA - . La Maison Hotel - Petra has set up an upscale identity after a complete renovation to create a modern 3 starts Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Hotel Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing