We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"great deal"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison Hotel Petra
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We read about this hotel online. The prices were significantly lower than other hotels of that quality and we wondered what it would be like. We were very pleasantly surprised. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff and offered Arabic tea and zatar. That set the tone for our very pleasant stay. We had our little 3 year old granddaughter with us. She was spoiled by the staff with little treats every time they saw her. Once she mentioned that she was thirsty and someone ran and got her a bottle of juice. On my birthday the staff offered me a birthday cake with a rousing rendition of Happy Birthday in Arabic, much to the delight of our granddaughter. We easily walked to the Petra ruins. We left early in the morning and entered the petra park before 7am. It still had a morning coolness and we felt like we owned the park. There were no other tourists. We brought in peanut butter sandwiches and ordered tea at the little shop in front of the treasury for breakfast. It was breathtaking under the morning light. We did our hiking in the morning before it got too hot.
In the evening we walked up to the Petra Moon hotel and took an elevator to the roof restaurant. The prices for meals seemed high, so we just ordered hot chocolate for everyone. We asked how much it would be for a dish of fries, and they insisted on offering the fries for free. The view of the sunset from the Petra Moon hotel was fantastic, and we enjoyed it for the few dollars we paid for the drinks.
Of course, La Maison is not Movenpick. It doesn't have a swimming pool or a sauna. But we felt it was a great find for the money. The only reason I am not giving it a five star is because the sink in our son and daughter-in-law's room did not drain well, so that was kind of unpleasant. If you want friendly service in a pleasant, well-situated hotel, we recommend La Maison.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mfarajat, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 677 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

i have been stayed there for week full of joy and happiness ,
everything there is fablouse , great staff,professional and always smiling ,
the food was fantastic, the room was very clean with nice decoration every day,
i love the hotel and i wished to go there every year,
the management were so lovely they treated us in very nice and great way specialy Mahmoud Farajat the general manager he was really fantastic, always check guest satisfaction, and he was always happy to help guest and make them really love the place, i would like to thank him so much for his effort that make our stay the best, i loved the hotel and wish to be there very soon

Room Tip: best hotel, great service and lovely staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dalida j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

La Maison hotel is my best hotel in petra. It's location is very excellent as it is near to petra city , bus station and many shops and resturants. The most thing I liked is the service quality . The food was tasty and various . It was a great experince . I recommend this hotel for any person ..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

La Maison is a very well located hotel in the heart of Petra. Is right behind the Movempick and less than 200 Mts from the entrance of the ruins. There is no other hotel with a better location. The street is safe and quiet, so the sleep quality is excellent.
I spent 2 night there and I was absolutely amaze with the politeness of the staff. Everyone was very kind and they provide me with all the information that I needed to make the most of my trip.
The room was clean, and the bed was super confi and very big. It has a lot of pillows, something quite unusual for a hotel like this.
The breakfast had an amazing selection of traditional dishes... delicious!...
When I did the check in they advised me that because I booked two night I had a free dinner buffet. The dinner was super good... great variety and quality dishes... one of the best hummus that I've tried!
With no duds I think La Maison is the best deal you can get in Petra... excellent relation price/quality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Symonlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

La Maison Hotel in Petra is one of my favorite hotels in Petra.. very close to the visitor center, so there is no need to hire a taxi to reach the city of Petra. The food there is really tasty, and the staff are great and always welcoming people. I've stayed in this hotel for many times.. I am so excited to talk about this hotel that offers all the best of services with great prices.. try the food there, it's worthy..

Room Tip: room no 118 is a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahmad86jtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were 5 gals sharing 3 to a room and 2 to a room. We had to sleep together, would have preferred all separate beds. The buffet was great, and we ordered some wine. The hotel was clean and beautiful and the town looked nice but we didn't have time to explore, because we were off to Petra for the day.
Internet was sketchy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suepost2Bteaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

One of the best hotels in Petra, where the buffet is worth it. W recommend this hotel, as it was fantastic. The guys from the buffet are more than nice and polite, always happy to help you at any time. Fantastic hotel. We had a room for three people and it was so much better than expected.

Thanks very much for making our holidays a real dream, a great experience that we will never forget. Three spanish guys staying there on April 2013. This hotel is the right decision.

Room Tip: Make sure that you visit Petra by day and also Petra by night. There is no money enough to pay this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier_Norija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.1 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#9 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#4 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Sella Hotel
Petra Sella Hotel
#5 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edom Hotel Petra
Edom Hotel Petra
#33 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel Petra

Address: Tourism Street | Behind Movenpick Resort Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'an Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $48 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Hotel Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enthralling unique spot , three minutes walking distance from the Jordanian world wonder ; the Red Rose City of Petra , and not far from the Mövenpick RESORT PETRA - . La Maison Hotel - Petra has set up an upscale identity after a complete renovation to create a modern 3 starts Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Maison Hotel Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing