We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities affiliated with this property may have hired or engaged a third-party to submit positive reviews for this listing. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“An excellent place to stay in Petra!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison Hotel Petra
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Reviewed June 24, 2013

La Maison is a very well located hotel in the heart of Petra. Is right behind the Movempick and less than 200 Mts from the entrance of the ruins. There is no other hotel with a better location. The street is safe and quiet, so the sleep quality is excellent.
I spent 2 night there and I was absolutely amaze with the politeness of the staff. Everyone was very kind and they provide me with all the information that I needed to make the most of my trip.
The room was clean, and the bed was super confi and very big. It has a lot of pillows, something quite unusual for a hotel like this.
The breakfast had an amazing selection of traditional dishes... delicious!...
When I did the check in they advised me that because I booked two night I had a free dinner buffet. The dinner was super good... great variety and quality dishes... one of the best hummus that I've tried!
With no duds I think La Maison is the best deal you can get in Petra... excellent relation price/quality!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Symonlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
There are newer reviews for La Maison Hotel Petra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 624 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

La Maison Hotel in Petra is one of my favorite hotels in Petra.. very close to the visitor center, so there is no need to hire a taxi to reach the city of Petra. The food there is really tasty, and the staff are great and always welcoming people. I've stayed in this hotel for many times.. I am so excited to talk about this hotel that offers all the best of services with great prices.. try the food there, it's worthy..

Room Tip: room no 118 is a big room
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahmad86jtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were 5 gals sharing 3 to a room and 2 to a room. We had to sleep together, would have preferred all separate beds. The buffet was great, and we ordered some wine. The hotel was clean and beautiful and the town looked nice but we didn't have time to explore, because we were off to Petra for the day.
Internet was sketchy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suepost2Bteaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

One of the best hotels in Petra, where the buffet is worth it. W recommend this hotel, as it was fantastic. The guys from the buffet are more than nice and polite, always happy to help you at any time. Fantastic hotel. We had a room for three people and it was so much better than expected.

Thanks very much for making our holidays a real dream, a great experience that we will never forget. Three spanish guys staying there on April 2013. This hotel is the right decision.

Room Tip: Make sure that you visit Petra by day and also Petra by night. There is no money enough to pay this...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Javier_Norija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

my husband and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. june 3-june 5.the hotel is very tired not at all clean and the bedrooms just awful.breakfast was ok but nothing more. the management didnt seem to have any idea what was going on. the only good thing about this hotel was its closeness to petra.5 minutes walk. thera are a lot off hotels in wadi musa so please choose carefully..this hotel is a 1* and not much more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautifulbooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us on Tripadvisor why we did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address these points internally and provide the best solution available to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

We can be in contact with you via email and or thru telephone to make our best attempt in regaining your confidence in our Hotel. In addition, we will further evaluate how we can prevent this problem from occurring again in the future.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied Guest. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is simply superb, great value for Money, nice spacious rooms. The staff is helpful and give good advice. This was a one of best experience we had in Jordan. The hotel is very close to the entrance.

Room Tip: Advance Booking Please!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RumanaRaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The main reason why I chose this hotel was it's location. Very close to the Petra main entrance ( there is another entrance from the opposite side), only a 5-10 minutes’ walk. Once you will finish your tiring and exhausting day at Petra and come out from the gate you will realise that what is the importance of getting a hotel close to the gate. Breakfast was ok. The only thing I would like to complain about that you will get almost no or very weak Wi-Fi signal from your room and even the internet is pretty slow in the lobby. Apart from this everything was ok with me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jyoti307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud F, General Manager at La Maison Hotel Petra, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Esteemed Online Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read you were happy with the hotel and it's services on this occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back to the La Maison Hotel next time you travel to Petra.

Thank you and please accept our sincere appreciation

Mahmoud Farajat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
0.7 mi away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#3 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tetra Tree Hotel
Tetra Tree Hotel
#10 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#1 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edom Hotel Petra
Edom Hotel Petra
#26 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candles Hotel
Candles Hotel
#14 of 40 in Petra - Wadi Musa
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel Petra

Address: Tourism Street | Behind Movenpick Resort Petra, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: $40 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Hotel Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An enthralling unique spot , five minutes walking distance from the Jordanian world wonder ; the Red Rose City of Petra , and not far from the Mövenpick RESORT PETRA - . La Maison Hotel - Petra has set up an upscale identity after a complete renovation to create a modern 3 starts Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your La Maison Hotel Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing